This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

The Orangery - Open Garden for NGS

1½ acre gardens around C18 orangery, now a house (not open). Magnificent extensive herbaceous border and impressive ancient wisteria. Large walled garden with a wide variety of shrubs, mixed borders and unusual specimen trees. Water features and intriguing collection of modern sculptures in natural surroundings. Splendid views from the terrace over ha-ha to the lovely Chartham Downs.
Sun 15 May (1-6); Sat 30, Sun 31 July (1-5). Admission £5, Children free. Home-made teas. Times:13:00 to 17:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
The Orangery, Canterbury, Kent CT4 7DB
Sat 30 July and Sun 31 July
This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.
Contact telephone: 01227 738348 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Sweetbriar - Open Garden for NGS
Sweetbriar, nr Sandwich Sun 17 Jul to Sun 21 August
Haven - Open Garden for NGS
Haven, Ramsgate Sun 31 Jul to Mon 29 August
Sweetbriar - Open Garden for NGS
Sweetbriar, nr Sandwich Sun 21 Aug to Sun 25 September
Haven - Open Garden for NGS
Haven, Ramsgate Sun 28 Aug to Sun 16 October