27 Wash Green - Open Garden for NGS

Secluded 1 acre garden, with outstanding 360 degree views. Inner enclosed area has topiary, pergola and lawn surrounded by mixed borders, with paved seating area. The larger part of the garden has sweeping lawns, with large borders, beds, large wildlife pond and bog garden, areas of woodland and specimen trees. A quarter of the plot is a productive fruit and vegetable garden with polytunnel.
Sun 15 May, Sun 28 Aug (11-4). Admission £4, Children free. Home-made teas. Gluten free cakes available. Times:11:00 to 16:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
27 Wash Green, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 4FD
Sun 28 Aug 2022
Contact telephone: 07811395679 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Chevin Brae - Open Garden for NGS
Chevin Brae, Belper Sat 26 Mar to Tue 24 May
The Burrows Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
The Burrows Gardens, Ashbourne Mon 18 Apr to Thu 16 June
Cascades Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Cascades Gardens, Matlock Fri 22 Apr to Mon 20 June
Old English Walled Garden, Elvaston Castle Country Park - Open Garden for NGS
Old English Walled Garden, Elvaston Castle Country Park, Derby Sun 24 Apr to Wed 22 June