Godinton House & Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

12 acres complement the magnificent Jacobean house. Terraced lawns lead through herbaceous borders, rose garden and formal lily pond to intimate Italian garden and large walled garden with delphiniums, potager, cut flowers and iris border. March/April the 3 acre wild garden is a mass of daffodils, fritillaries, primroses and other spring flowers.
For NGS: Sun 13 Mar, Sun 15 May, Fri 17 June, Fri 23 Sept (1-6). Admission £7, Children free. Pre-booking essential, please phone 01233 643854, email info@godintonhouse.co.uk or visit http://www.godintonhouse.co.uk for information & booking. Home-made teas. Ticket office serves takeaway refreshments, check website for tearoom opening times. Times:13:00 to 18:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Godinton House & Gardens, Ashford, Kent TN23 3BP
Fri 23 September
Contact telephone: 01233 643854 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Hollymount - Open Garden for NGS
Hollymount, Uckfield Sat 21 May to Sun 17 July
Kitchenham Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Kitchenham Farm, Battle Tue 7 Jun to Fri 5 August
Eureka - Open Garden for NGS
Eureka, Westerham Hill Sat 18 Jun to Sun 10 July
Lampkyns - Open Garden for NGS
Lampkyns, Tonbridge Sat 9 July and Sun 10 July