This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Down Place - Open Garden for NGS

Set on the South Downs with panoramic views out to the undulating wooded countryside. A garden which merges seamlessly into its surrounding landscape with rose and herbaceous borders that have been moulded into the sloping ground. There is a well-stocked vegetable garden and walks shaded by beech trees, which surround the natural wildflower meadow where various native orchids flourish.
Sat 26, Sun 27 Mar, Sun 19, Mon 20 June (1.30-5.30). Admission £5, Children free. Home-made teas & cream teas. Times:13:30 to 17:30. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Down Place, Petersfield, Hampshire GU31 5PN
Sat 26 Mar to Tue 24 May
Contact telephone: 01730 825374 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

54 Elmleigh - Open Garden for NGS
54 Elmleigh, Midhurst Sat 21 May to Tue 19 July
Hall Grove School - Open Garden for NGS
Hall Grove School, Bagshot Sat 21 May to Tue 19 July
The Therapy Garden - Open Garden for NGS
The Therapy Garden, Guildford Sun 22 May to Wed 20 July
Dunsborough Park - Open Garden for NGS
Dunsborough Park, Ripley Tue 14 Jun to Fri 12 August