This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Penns in the Rocks - Open Garden for NGS

Large garden with spectacular outcrop of rocks, 140 million yrs old. Lake, C18 temple and woods. Daffodils, bluebells, azaleas, magnolia and tulips. Old walled garden with herbaceous borders, roses and shrubs. Stone sculptures by Richard Strachey. Part C18 house (not open) once owned by William Penn of Pennsylvania. Cash only on the day please.
Sun 10 Apr, Sun 15 May, Sun 7 Aug (2-6). Admission £7, Children free. Home-made teas. Times:14:00 to 18:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Penns in the Rocks, Tunbridge Wells, Kent TN3 9PA
Sun 10 Apr to Wed 8 June
Contact telephone: 01892 864244 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Hollymount - Open Garden for NGS
Hollymount, Uckfield Sat 21 May to Sun 17 July
Kitchenham Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Kitchenham Farm, Battle Tue 7 Jun to Fri 5 August
Eureka - Open Garden for NGS
Eureka, Westerham Hill Sat 18 Jun to Sun 10 July
Lampkyns - Open Garden for NGS
Lampkyns, Tonbridge Sat 9 July and Sun 10 July