This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Anvil Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

Essentially, this is a plantsman's garden. Winding paths lead through a series of themed rooms with familiar, rare and unusual plants. Steps lead up to a raised viewpoint looking west towards Caradon Hill and Bodmin Moor, and other paths take you on a circular route through a rose garden, hot beds, a tropical area, and a secret garden.
Sun 24 Apr, Sun 3 July (1-5). Combined adm with Windmills £6, Children free. Home-made teas. Gluten free refreshments available. Times:13:00 to 17:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Anvil Cottage, South Hill, Cornwall PL17 7LP
Sun 24 Apr to Wed 22 June
Contact telephone: 01579 362623 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Pinsla Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Pinsla Garden, Bodmin Tue 10 May to Tomorrow
Trebartha Estate Garden and Country Garden at Lemarne - Open Garden for NGS
Trebartha Estate Garden and Country Garden at Lemarne, nr Launceston Sun 15 May to Wed 13 July
Gardens Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Gardens Cottage, St Blazey Thu 2 Jun to Sun 31 July
Pinsla Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Pinsla Garden, Bodmin Tue 14 Jun to Wed 10 August