The Pirate, the Princess and the Platypus

Once upon a time there was a pirate who wanted to be a princess, a princess who wanted to be a pirate and a platypus who was happy being exactly themselves!

Join us this summer for a brand new comic fairy-tale adventure for children and their grown-ups, about choosing your destiny, discovering your identity, and finding your friends. Let us take you to a magical musical world of pirate kings, queens, frogs, tall towers and shipwrecks; of French fancies and barrels of grog!

See our heroes strike out across the high seas, but be back to the palace in time for high teas!

From the incredibly silly minds behind the Olivier-nominated global hits Potted Potter and Potted Panto.

Performances: Sat 18 June – Sat 20 August

Ages 5+

Approx. 55 mins in Polka’s Main Theatre.
Times vary, please visit polkatheatre.com for more details and information about access performances.

Tickets: Adults & Children from £10 + *£1.50 transaction fee applies to phone & online bookings.
Polka Theatre 240 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London SW19 1SB
Wed 6 Jul to Sun 10 Jul, Wed 20 Jul to Sun 24 Jul, Wed 27 Jul to Sun 31 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Thu 4 Aug, Sat 6 Aug, Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug to Sun 14 Aug
Contact telephone: 02085434888 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
More about Polka Theatre
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

The Paper Dolls
Polka Theatre 240 The Broadway, Wimbledon Fri 20 May to Sun 17 July
The Pirate, the Princess and the Platypus
Polka Theatre 240 The Broadway, Wimbledon Wed 17 August