Meynell Langley Trials Garden - Open Garden for NGS

Completely re-designed during 2020 with new glasshouse and patio area incorporating water rills and small ponds. New wildlife and fish ponds also added. Displays and trials of new and existing varieties of bedding plants, herbaceous perennials and vegetable plants grown at the adjacent nursery. Over 180 hanging baskets and floral displays.
For NGS: Daily Thur 5 May to Sat 14 May (10-4.30). Sun 15 May, Sun 19 June, Sun 17 July, Sun 21 Aug, Sun 18 Sept (10-4.30). Admission £5, Children free. Times:10:00 to 16:30. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Meynell Langley Trials Garden, Ashbourne, Derbyshire DE6 4NT
Sun 19 Jun to Wed 17 August
Contact telephone: 01332 824358 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Littleover Lane Allotments - Open Garden for NGS
Littleover Lane Allotments, Derby Sun 8 May to Wed 6 July
Longford Hall Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Longford Hall Farm, Ashbourne Sat 21 May to Sat 16 July
10 Chestnut Way - Open Garden for NGS
10 Chestnut Way, Repton Sun 22 May to Wed 20 July
Askew Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Askew Cottage, Derby Sun 22 May to Wed 20 July