WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS

1.7 acre well established garden with new additional wildlife garden with hundreds of different snowdrops, crocus and many other bulbs and winter flowering shrubs. A stream meanders down to a pond and there are lovely reflections in the swimming pond, the first to be built in Dorset. The wildlife garden has been planted with several unusual trees.
Check website for latest information.
Fri 16, Sun 18 Feb, Fri 22, Sun 24 Mar, Fri 26, Sun 28 Apr, Sun 26 May (2-5). Admission £5, Children free. Home-made teas in garden but inside if wet weather. Times:14:00 to 17:00.
The Old Vicarage, Shaftesbury, Dorset SP7 0BA
Sun 26 May
Contact telephone: 01747 811744 Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Similar Current Events

Edwardstowe - Open Garden for NGS
Edwardstowe, Shaftesbury Sat 1 June and Sun 2 June
Shute House - Open Garden for NGS
Shute House, Shaftesbury Thu 6 June
Semley Grange - Open Garden for NGS
Semley Grange, Shaftesbury Sun 23 June
Castle Rings - Open Garden for NGS
Castle Rings, Shaftesbury Sun 25 Aug 2024
Donhead Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Donhead Hall, Shaftesbury Sun 15 Sep 2024