WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

Chagford Community Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

This is a community plot consisting of 'starter' beds for people on the waiting list for an allotment as well as a medicinal herbs bed, a culinary herb bed, several fruit trees and two beds for unusual, mainly perennial plants. Lots of native wild flowers around the plot, a pond, two sheds, a composting area and more. We also have people referred from the local health centre.
Check website for latest information.
Sat 3, Sun 4, Sat 10, Sun 11 Aug (10-4). Admission £5, Children free. Home-made teas in adjoining Jubilee Fields where there are picnic tables. Times:10:00 to 16:00.
Chagford Community Gardens, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 8BG
Sat 3 Aug, Sun 4 Aug, Sat 10 Aug, Sun 11 Aug

Similar Current Events

Whitstone Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Whitstone Farm, Bovey Tracey Sun 28 July
Sutton Mead - Open Garden for NGS
Sutton Mead, Newton Abbot Fri 6 Sep to Sun 8 September
Stone Lane Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Stone Lane Gardens, Chagford Sat 5 Oct to Sat 12 October
Dunley House - Open Garden for NGS
Dunley House, Bovey Tracey Sat 19 October and Sun 20 October