Heritage Open Day: An opportunity to explore the stunning Grade II-listed Ashtead Park House and its extensive grounds, along with the picturesque St. Giles’ Church, the oldest building in Ashtead! Formerly known as Ashtead Park Manor (built in 1563), Ashtead Park House was rebuilt in 1790 in a neoclassical style designed by architect Samuel Wyatt. The impressive mansion boasts three storeys with a white brick exterior and stone dressings. It was acquired by the City of London Corporation and has been occupied by The City of London Freemen’s School for 100 years.
St. Giles’ Church rises from a lovely wooded churchyard in the north-western corner of Ashtead Park.