Heritage Open Day: A rare opportunity to visit one of Southport's hidden gems. Located on the corner of Duke Street and King Street. Southport Masonic Hall was originally built between 1878 & 1879 by Maxwell and Tuke as a Methodist Free Church and Sunday school. The church originally was able to seat over 700.
It was bought by Freemasons in the early 1950s and converted and opened as a Masonic Hall in 1956. Now a Grade II listed building not normally open to the public. Tours available at 10.30 11.30 12.30 1.30 2.30
Opened in 1956 by The Earl of Scarborough.