Heritage Open Day: Chapter House of Premonstratensian Abbey dissolved in 1539. Abbey building stone used for building of Thurnham Hall. Became the mausoleum of landowners - Dalton's. Exhibition of artifacts and photographs from last excavations (1927). The building was rescued by the Dalton family which gained the land as a dowry. Used as a burial place for over 20 descendants. The family were Catholic recusants throughout Reformation. Details of the history of the family will be displayed.