Heritage Open Day: Catholic Church built on private estate in 1848. Replaced original of 1818. Architect Charles Hansom. Stained glass by William Wailes. Chancel Arch painting by Henry Doyle (uncle of Arthur Conan Doyle.) The church opened in 1848, replacing the chapel built in 1818. The grounds contain an 1830s mausoleum of the Gillow family. Display of Victorian vestments and treasures including Pugin monstrance and Riding Chalice.