Heritage Open Day: One of six remaining Bridge Chapels in the country. Built in the 13th Century, it has had a variety of uses until a full restoration in 1930 as a chapel. Many interesting and historical features including the original bridge arch. The fully restored chapel retains its historical feel and is still used for worship and prayer by many Christian denominations. It has an association with the Padley Martyrs, 3 priests, who were hung drawn and quartered outside the chapel in July 1588. The bridge referred to in the title is not the present St Mary's Bridge which was built in 1793 a few metres to the north of the original stone bridge.