Heritage Open Day: Architectural photographer Robert Bilbie showcases his work of two architects, George Skipper (1856-1948) and A.F. Scott (1854-1936) who have left a legacy of prominent buildings in Cromer Augustus Frederic Scott was a freethinking individualist and active in Cromer as town surveyor/architect during Cromer’s rapid expansion from 1890 to 1900. Scott was an unusual architect who mixed pioneering building techniques and materials with the traditional. Working in a variety of styles he undertook both small and large commissions. He frequently travelled independently with a fascination for North Africa, Italy and Spain, which is reflected in some of his designs.
George Skipper was active in Cromer from the late 1880s through to the 1930s.