Heritage Open Day: The historical books, letters and other items uncovered during the tidying of the church in 2018 will be on view for visitors. The Bell Tower, and the Lych Gate, normally closed, will be opened for visitors.
Light refreshments will be available. Discover the Grade II* listed church, built between 1868 and 1876, and designed by the Lancaster partnership of Paley and Austin. The first vicar of the church was Revd Frederick Binyon, father of the poet Lawrence Binyon.
Visitors who wish to climb the Bell Tower may pull a bell rope, or two! There are some items in the church related to the Great War, including a First World War burial cross and a war grave in the burial grounds. In addition to the display, light refreshments will be available.