Heritage Open Day: Features at St Ethelbert's include: A Barrel roof with intresting Bosses, a Green Man, An ancient Pall dating back at least 550 years usually kept protected from sunlight but will be available on the day. The unusual clock where is it never 11. St Ethelbert's is an ancient stone building situated at the northern edge of the village of Littledean, it is dedicated to St Emelbert, a Saxon prince of Hereford. The church consists of a nave with four bays, South Porch and Chancel in the Decorative style, while the North Aisle, Chapel and Western Tower arm of Perpendicular date The Nave, the Chancel and the South Porch date from 1320 A.D. The North Aide was added around 1380 the Tower about 1400 and the Brayne Chapel in 1412. A peal of six bells was hung in the Tower in 1752.