Heritage Open Day: Afternoon opening from 1400 to 1600 with a chance to visit and look around our beautiful 1 in a thousand special churches in England. There will also be refreshments and cake available. Lower Shuckburgh Church was built in 1864, after previous church build was destroyed by fire. It has moorish designs, brought back from the Crimean War by Major George Shuckburgh. His father, Sir Frederick Shuckburgh enabled the designs to be used in the new church, by Architect John Croft, who built it.
The church is not open daily, but in the summer is open every Saturday afternoon 1400-1600 until late August (30/8) and so please come to this afternoon’s special opening for the heritage open day/afternoon in September