Heritage Open Day: Built for the United Universities Club, 1-4 Suffolk Street is now home to the University of Notre Dame and its G.K Chesterton Collection. Visitors will be able to enjoy both this Edwardian listed building and the unique collection within. 1 Suffolk Street served as the United University Club, an esteemed gentlemen's club exclusively for members affiliated with the universities of Oxford and Cambridge. The property underwent a full reconstruction in 1904, led by the new architect R. A. (later Sir Reginald) Blomfield, who infused a Baroque design with a French flavour into the structure. Subsequently, in 1924, the United University Club expanded its lease to include numbers 2, 3, and 4.