London Museum of Water & Steam

Come and discover the story of London's water supply at the London Museum of Water & Steam

With hands-on experiences, you are certain to discover and learn about London’s water supply with the story unfolding right before your eyes. Investigate old cogs, and historic engines and hear the true hustle and bustle of a working water supply engine. On selected dates you can jump aboard our narrow-gauge railway and take in the local surroundings or see our collection of stationary engines in steam.

The Splash Zone is a perfect place to let your little ones get wet. Here they can turn and swirl wheels, push pumps and create their own water supply that London would be envious of. Before you leave don’t forget to experience the beautiful natural surroundings in the garden.

Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London TW8 0EN
Contact telephone: 02037284970
Email London Museum of Water & Steam here

Share this page

Current Events

Trains, Trains, Trains at the London Museum of Water & Steam
Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Sat 28 May to Sun 5 June
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Garden Party at London Museum of Water&Steam
Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Fri 3 June
Hidden beneath our feet – Holiday fun at London Museum of Water&Steam
Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Sat 23 Jul to Mon 29 August
Autumn Steam Up at the London Museum of Water & Steam
London Museum of Water & Steam, Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Sat 17 Sep 2022 and Sun 18 Sep 2022
Monster Soup at the London Museum of Water & Steam
London Museum of Water & Steam, Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Sat 22 Oct to Sun 30 Oct 2022
Winter Steam Up at the London Museum of Water & Steam
London Museum of Water & Steam, Green Dragon Lane, Brentford, London Sat 12 Nov 2022 and Sun 13 Nov 2022