WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

Swing from Paris


Often described as ‘the finest gypsy jazz in the Cotswolds’, Swing from Paris are a UK quartet of violin, guitars and double bass.

Inspired by the great swing bands of the 1930s and ’40s, they present their own versions of music by Gershwin, Piazzolla, John Lewis, Django Reinhardt, Stéphane Grappelli and the Hot Club of France.

Expect stylish jazz and vintage swing.

“their arrangements are consistently intelligent, interesting and inventive”
- The Jazz Mann


Email Swing from Paris here

Current Events

Swing from Paris at Llangrove Village Hall
Llangrove, Ross-on-Wye Thu 25 April
Swing from Paris at Salford Priors Memorial Hall
Salford Priors Memorial Hall, School Road, Salford Priors Fri 26 April
Swing from Paris at Brimpsfield Village Hall
Brimpsfield Village Hall, 7 Knapp Cottages, Brimpsfield Sat 27 April
Swing from Paris at Shrewley Village Hall
Shrewley Village Hall, 75 Shrewley Common, Shrewley, Warwick Thu 16 May
Swing from Paris at Abberley Village Hall
Abberley Village Hall, 5 Clows Top Road, Abberley Sat 18 May
Swing from Paris at Woolaston Memorial Hall
Woolaston Memorial Hall, Swains Field, Woolaston Thu 23 May
Swing from Paris at Clifford’s Mesne Village Hall
Clifford’s Mesne Village Hall, Clifford’s Mesne, Newent Fri 24 May
Swing from Paris at Breinton Village Hall
Breinton Village Hall, Breinton Road, Breinton Sat 25 May
Swing from Paris at Tysoe Village Hall
Tysoe Village Hall, Upper Tysoe Fri 31 May
Swing from Paris at the Selwyn Hall, Corsham
Selwyn Hall, Valens Terrace, Box, Corsham Wed 5 June
Swing from Paris at the Lifford Hall, Broadway
Lifford Hall, Broadway Wed 12 June
Swing from Paris at North Cerney Village Hall
North Cerney Village Hall, 46 Dark Lane, North Cerney Fri 14 June
Swing from Paris at Charfield Village Hall
Charfield Village Hall, Wotton Road, Charfield Sat 15 June
Swing from Paris at Bockleton Parish Hall
Bockleton Parish Hall, Tenbury Wells Wed 19 June
Swing from Paris at Hartlebury Parish Hall
Hartlebury Parish Hall, Waresley Court Road, Hartlebury Fri 19 Jul 2024
Swing from Paris at Ilmington Village Hall
Ilmington Village hall, 1 Front Street, Ilmington Sat 20 Jul 2024
Swing from Paris at the Cheltenham Playhouse
Cheltenham Playhouse, 47-53 Bath Road, Cheltenham Tue 13 Aug 2024 and Wed 14 Aug 2024
Swing from Paris at the Cheltenham Playhouse
Cheltenham Playhouse, 47-53 Bath Road, Cheltenham Tue 27 Aug 2024
Swing from Paris at Under the Edge Arts
Under the Edge Arts, The Chipping, Wotton-under-Edge Sat 7 Sep 2024