NGS - National Garden Scheme

The National Garden Scheme gives visitors unique access to over 3,500 exceptional private gardens in England and Wales, and raises impressive amounts of money for nursing and health charities through admissions, teas and cake.

Thanks to the generosity of garden owners, volunteers and visitors we have donated over £60 million to nursing and health charities and made an annual donation of £2.88 million in 2020. Our core beneficiaries include Macmillan Cancer Support, Marie Curie, Hospice UK and The Queen’s Nursing Institute.

The National Garden Scheme doesn’t just open beautiful gardens for charity – we are passionate about the physical and mental health benefits of gardens too. We also support charities doing amazing work in gardens and health and grant bursaries to help community gardening projects.

East Wing Hatchlands Park East Clandon Guildford Surrey GU4 7RT
Email NGS - National Garden Scheme here

Share this page

Current Events

The Picton Garden - Open Garden for NGS
The Picton Garden, Colwall Mon 20 Sep 2021 to Tomorrow
Ralph Court Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Ralph Court Gardens, Hereford Sat 9 Oct 2021 to Sun 14 Nov 2021
Dorothy Clive Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Dorothy Clive Garden, Market Drayton Sat 23 Oct 2021 and Sun 24 Oct 2021
Gliffaes Country House Hotel - Open Garden for NGS
Gliffaes Country House Hotel, Crickhowell Sun 24 Oct 2021
Staploe Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Staploe Gardens, St Neots Sun 24 Oct 2021
West Lodge Park - Open Garden for NGS
West Lodge Park, Hadley Wood Sun 24 Oct 2021
Townsend Farmhouse - Open Garden for NGS
Townsend Farmhouse, Bedford Sat 30 Oct 2021
Tresillian House - Open Garden for NGS
Tresillian House, Melton Mowbray Sat 30 Oct 2021
Denmans Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Denmans Garden, Fontwell Sat 30 Oct 2021
Hill Close Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Hill Close Gardens, Warwick Sat 30 Oct 2021
Wild Thyme Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Wild Thyme Cottage, Burton-On-Trent Sat 30 Oct 2021 and Sun 31 Oct 2021
Lawsbrook - Open Garden for NGS
Lawsbrook, Shillingstone Sun 31 Oct 2021 to Sun 7 Nov 2021
King’s Arms Garden - Open Garden for NGS
King’s Arms Garden, Bedford Sun 31 Oct 2021
Great Comp Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Great Comp Garden, Sevenoaks Sun 31 Oct 2021
Weeping Ash Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Weeping Ash Garden, Glazebury Sun 31 Oct 2021
The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS
The Old Vicarage, Washington Sat 6 Nov 2021
42 Falconer Road - Open Garden for NGS
42 Falconer Road, Watford Sun 7 Nov 2021
The Granary - Open Garden for NGS
The Granary, Bromsgrove Fri 19 Nov 2021 and Sat 20 Nov 2021
Annalal’s Gallery - Open Garden for NGS
Annalal’s Gallery, Christchurch Sun 5 Dec 2021 to Sun 12 Dec 2021
14 Una Road - Open Garden for NGS
14 Una Road, Basildon Thu 9 Dec 2021 to Sun 19 Dec 2021