WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

NGS - National Garden Scheme

The National Garden Scheme gives visitors unique access to over 3,500 exceptional private gardens in England and Wales, and raises impressive amounts of money for nursing and health charities through admissions, teas and cake.

Thanks to the generosity of garden owners, volunteers and visitors we have donated over £60 million to nursing and health charities and made an annual donation of £2.88 million in 2020. Our core beneficiaries include Macmillan Cancer Support, Marie Curie, Hospice UK and The Queen’s Nursing Institute.

The National Garden Scheme doesn’t just open beautiful gardens for charity – we are passionate about the physical and mental health benefits of gardens too. We also support charities doing amazing work in gardens and health and grant bursaries to help community gardening projects.

East Wing Hatchlands Park East Clandon Guildford Surrey GU4 7RT
Email NGS - National Garden Scheme here

Current Events

1 Cobden Villas - Open Garden for NGS
1 Cobden Villas, Nailsworth Fri 31 May to Sun 28 July
Isabella’s Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Isabella’s Garden, Leigh-on-Sea Sat 1 Jun to Sun 28 July
8 Dene Court - Open Garden for NGS
8 Dene Court, Chelmsford Wed 5 Jun to Wed 24 July
Gilwern Barn - Open Garden for NGS
Gilwern Barn, Beulah Thu 6 Jun to Thu 1 August
Neuadd y Felin - Open Garden for NGS
Neuadd y Felin, Ammanford Sat 8 Jun to Sun 28 July
The Old Rectory, Ingham - Open Garden for NGS
The Old Rectory, Ingham, Bury St Edmunds Sun 9 Jun to Sun 4 August
Jervaulx Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Jervaulx Hall, Ripon Wed 12 Jun to Wed 7 August
Farrs - Open Garden for NGS
Farrs, Beaminster Thu 13 Jun to Thu 25 July
Dobwalls Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Dobwalls Gardens, Liskeard Fri 14 Jun to Sat 10 August
Highfield Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Highfield Farm, Goytre Sun 16 Jun to Sun 11 August