Search

WWT Caerlaverock

There's an extraordinary day of discovery ahead of you at Caerlaverock Wetland Centre. This is not just birds; this is exploring, spotting, dipping, snapping, getting-up-close-and-personal to some of nature's most wonderful wildlife.
We've 607 hectares of amazing natural beauty for you to uncover, including thousands of wintering swans and geese; magnificent breeding ospreys and skylarks; more towers, hides and observatories than anywhere else in Scotland; and a meadow and river walk that's buzzing with plants and wildlife.
Add to that mini beasts, picnic pitstops and the oldest living animal species on earth and you've got a day out with Mother Nature that's hard to beat.

WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock DG1 4RS
Contact telephone: 01387770200
Email WWT Caerlaverock here

Share this page

Organisation Events

’Modern Wilderness’ Exhibition by Catherine Coulson
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 28 Jul 2019 to Sat 14 Sep 2019
Wetland Explorers
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Thu 1 Aug 2019 to Tue 3 Sep 2019
In Focus
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 1 Sep 2019
Fruits & Berries Trail
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 1 Sep 2019 to Mon 30 Sep 2019
Storytelling in the Yurt
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Mon 9 Sep 2019
Dumfries Camera Club Exhibition
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 15 Sep 2019 to Sat 26 Oct 2019
Winter Collective Nouns Trail
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Tue 1 Oct 2019 to Thu 31 Oct 2019
Wild Swan Feeds
WWT Caerlaverock, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Tue 1 Oct 2019 to Fri 29 Nov 2019
Wild Goose Weekend
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sat 12 Oct 2019 and Sun 13 Oct 2019
Dawn Flight
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 13 Oct 2019
Broomstick Flight Training
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Wed 16 Oct 2019 to Wed 23 Oct 2019
Potions
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sat 26 Oct 2019
’Robins and Rooks’ Exhibition by Viktor Seifert
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 27 Oct 2019 to Sat 14 Dec 2019
’Differences between’ Trail
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Fri 1 Nov 2019 to Sat 30 Nov 2019
Wader Day
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Sat 2 Nov 2019
In Focus
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 3 Nov 2019
Storytelling in the Yurt
WWT Caerlaverock, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Fri 8 Nov 2019 to Fri 6 Dec 2019
Dawn Flight
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 10 Nov 2019
Wildlife Photography Workshop
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sat 16 Nov 2019
Wild Swan Feeds
WWT Caerlaverock, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Sat 30 Nov 2019 to Tue 28 Jan 2020
Dawn Flight
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sun 1 Dec 2019
Christmas Craft Afternoon
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock, Dumfriesshire Sat 7 Dec 2019
’From Woods to Water’ Exhibition by Kerry Thomas
WWT Caerlaverock Wetland Centre, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Sun 15 Dec 2019 to Sat 25 Jan 2020
Wild Swan Feeds
WWT Caerlaverock, Eastpark Farm, Caerlaverock Wed 29 Jan 2020 to Fri 28 Feb 2020
Wild Swan Feeds
WWT Caerlaverock, Easpark Farm, Caerlaverock Sat 29 Feb 2020 to Tue 31 Mar 2020