< Search

Things To Do In Suffolk

Things To Do In Suffolk

All Clubs & Classes: 1 - 25 of 47, sorted by date.

More details - Mad Science Summer Camp - Sudbury
Our Mad Science Easter Camps are a mixture of dynamic demonstrations and exciting hands-on experiments with a big emphasis on FUN! Mad...
Long Melford Primary School, Cordell Road, Long Melford
Mon 24 Jul, Fri 28 Jul

More details - Mad Science Summer Camp - Ipswich
Our Mad Science Easter Camps are a mixture of dynamic demonstrations and exciting hands-on experiments with a big emphasis on FUN! Mad...
Dale Hall Primary School, Dale Hall Lane
Mon 24 Jul, Fri 28 Jul

More details - CRAFTING WORKSHOP - Papermaking from Plants
Join the charismatic Charlie and learn the basics of how to make handmade paper incorporating seasonal natural materials such as bramble leaves,...
Simply Handmade too, Stour Valley Business Centre, Brundon Lane, Sudbury
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Life Drawing
Life drawing workshop at Old Jet. Assistance and guidance will be available to those who would like it. For those who don’t, just come and draw to...
Old Jet, Bentwaters Business Parks, Rendlesham, Woodbridge
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 6 Sep

More details - FunDancing in Boxford
FunDancing - Dance Fitness Shimmy, Shake, Wiggle & Giggle while making new friends and laughing lots. Each class is 60 minutes long Warm Up -...
Boxford Village Hall, Stone Street Road, Boxford, Suffolk
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 9 Aug

More details - FunDancing in Nayland
FunDancing - Dance Fitness Shimmy, Shake, Wiggle & Giggle while making new friends and laughing lots. Each class is 60 minutes long Warm Up -...
Nayland Village Hall, Church Lane
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 2 Aug

More details - FunDancing in Capel St Mary
FunDancing - Dance Fitness Shimmy, Shake, Wiggle & Giggle while making new friends and laughing lots. Each class is 60 minutes long Warm Up -...
St Mary Church Hall, The Street, Capel St Mary
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 3 Aug

More details - Introducing Archery course
A 3 hour archery course - including a classroom session and practice on an outdoor range - at West Stow Anglo-Saxon Village. This course is the...
West Stow Anglo-Saxon Village, Icklingham Road, West Stow, Bury St Edmunds
Sun 30 Jul

More details - CRAFTING WORKSHOP - Designing with wire
Learn how to make a gemstone and wire sun-catcher. This workshop is suitable for beginners. You will learn the techniques to attach gemstones and...
Simply Handmade too, Stour Valley Business Centre, Brundon Lane, Sudbury
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Bury St. Edmunds & District Philatelic Society meeting
Informal. Contact for more details: Rod Finn (Secretary).
Church Institute, The Street, Great Barton, Bury St. Edmunds
Tue 8 Aug

More details - ART WORKSHOP - Start watercolours
Join Michele Webber in her workshop which will give an introduction to painting with watercolours. You will look at the materials you need, and how...
Simply Handmade too, Stour Valley Business Centre, Brundon Lane, Sudbury
Wed 9 Aug

More details - Wildlife Watch
Interested in wildlife? Aged between 6 and 12? Come and join our new Wildlife Watch Group at Flatford Mill Field Centre! A fantastic club for nature...
Field Studies Council, Flatford Mill, East Bergholt, Suffolk
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Sudbury & District Philatelic Society meeting
Members’ displays. Contact for more details: David Gottesman (Secretary).
Our Lady & St John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church, 20 The Croft, Sudbury
Tue 15 Aug

More details - Sudbury & District Philatelic Society meeting
5Sep: Details of this meeting were awaited at the time of going to press. 19Sep: Display by members of Braintree P.S. 3/17Oct: Details of this...
Our Lady & St John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church, 20 The Croft, Sudbury
Tue 5 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 17 Oct

More details - Bury St. Edmunds & District Philatelic Society meeting
12 Sep: Bernard Mabbett displays "St. Helena"; 26 Sep: David Gottesman shows "South West Africa"; 10 Oct: Andy Soutar shows "German Inflation"; 24...
Church Institute, The Street, Great Barton, Bury St. Edmunds
Tue 12 Sep, Tue 26 Sep, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 24 Oct

More details - Charles Dickens
WEA Adult Education Course - This course will introduce students to the life and writings of Charles Dickens. We will start by considering...
Great Bradley Village Hall The Street Great Bradley Newmarket
Wed 13 Sep

More details - Wildlife Watch
Interested in wildlife? Aged between 6 and 12? Come and join our new Wildlife Watch Group at Flatford Mill Field Centre! A fantastic club for nature...
Field Studies Council, Flatford Mill, East Bergholt, Suffolk
Sun 17 Sep

More details - Gardens in British Art in 19th and 20th Centuries
WEA Adult Education Course - This course explores how gardens have been represented in British art throughout the 19th and 20th centuries. Work...
Capel St Mary Primary School The Street Capel St. Mary
Mon 18 Sep

More details - Adventures in Philosophy
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Orford Town Hall Market Hill Orford Woodbridge
Mon 18 Sep

More details - Ipswich Philatelic Society meeting
Details of this meeting were awaited at the time of going to press. Contact for more details: Mike Smith.
School Hall, Cedarwood Primary School, Wilkinson Drive (off Ropes Drive), Kesgrave
Wed 20 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Wed 1 Nov, Wed 15 Nov

More details - A Russian Journey
WEA Adult Education Course - This course is an introduction to Russia, the land, its people and culture. We shall look at topics such as geography,...
Co-Op Education Centre 11 Fore Street Ipswich
Fri 22 Sep

More details - Geoffrey Chaucer - Civil Servant and Poet
WEA Adult Education Course - Geoffrey Chaucer has had an immense influence on British culture during the last six hundred years. We begin by looking...
Southwold Methodist Church East Green Southwold
Mon 25 Sep

More details - Gloriana: The Age of Elizabeth
WEA Adult Education Course - Wrapped in myth and legend, we have a lasting impression of Elizabeth I’s reign. This course provides an...
Stradbroke Community Centre Wilby Road Stradbroke
Mon 25 Sep

More details - Battle Skies of East Anglia 1939-45
WEA Adult Education Course - Examine pre war politics – policy of appeasement and its failure; the fear of aerial bombardment - its affect on the...
Wenhaston Village Hall Hall Road Wenhaston
Fri 29 Sep

More details - Gardens in British Art in the 19th and 20th Centuries
WEA Adult Education Course - This course explores how gardens have been represented in British art throughout the 19th and 20th centuries. Work...
Felixstowe Library Suffolk County Council Crescent Road Felixstowe
Tue 3 Oct

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information