< Search

Things To Do Bradford

Things To Do Bradford

Today to 21 May 2017 by distance

More details - Thomas Cromwell and Thomas Wolsey
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Shipley Library 2 Wellcroft SHIPLEY
Sat 13 May

More details - Images of Women
WEA Adult Education Course - The course will explore the image of women in art, literature and history. Written and visual sources will be examined...
Hive Kirkgate Community Centre Kirkgate SHIPLEY
Sat 6 May

More details - Little Singers with Opera North
Opera North Little Singers is a series of music and singing workshops which run at the Little People Nursery in Stanningley throughout the school...
Little People Nursery, The Beeches, 66 Bradford Road, Stanningley, Leeds
Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May, Wed 10 May, Wed 17 May, Wed 24 May, Wed 31 May

More details - Learning About Films 3
WEA Adult Education Course - We’ll consider in detail five critically acclaimed films, their directors and stars. Usually we begin this process...
St Margaret’s Parish Centre Church Lane Horsforth Leeds
Wed 26 Apr

More details - pbdancing
Sequence and Ballroom
New High Royds Social Club,Chevin Park ,Guisley Road,Menston.
Sat 29 Apr

More details - Asylums in West Riding
WEA Adult Education Course - The Asylums in West Yorkshire play a vital role in the history of mental health in the 19th century. The course will...
Halifax Central Library Northgate Halifax
Sat 29 Apr

More details - Margaret Beaufort: Mother of a Dynasty
WEA Adult Education Course - Meet the greatest heiress of her age, her three husbands, her son and the people on whom she waged war. Find out what...
Orangebox Halifax 1 Blackledge Halifax
Thu 4 May

More details - Family History - Church Courts
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Friends Meeting House, Adel New Adel Lane Adel LEEDS
Mon 8 May

More details - Homeopathy Workshop
WEA Adult Education Course - The homeopathy workshop is a space to explore the philosophy behind homeopathy & to look at our health holistically, as...
Woodhouse Community Centre 197 Woodhouse Street LEEDS
Mon 24 Apr

More details - A Beginners Guide to Homeopathy
WEA Adult Education Course - For anyone interested in holistic health & how to use homeopathic remedies in the home for common acute health problems....
Woodhouse Community Centre 197 Woodhouse Street LEEDS
Wed 26 Apr

More details - A History of Garden Design
WEA Adult Education Course - A series of illustrated lectures covering the social history and development of garden design from medieval through to...
St Margarets Church Hall Queens Road ILKLEY
Tue 2 May

More details - Developing Your Italian Language Skills (part 3)
WEA Adult Education Course - This course will enable you to develop language skills in particular oral, listening and speaking, but also reading and...
The Marjorie & Arnold Ziff Community Centre 311 Stonegate Road Leeds
Mon 24 Apr

More details - Creative Writing (part 3)
WEA Adult Education Course - A fun and friendly class that looks at all aspects of creative writing from poetry to prose. Students are encouraged and...
The Marjorie & Arnold Ziff Community Centre 311 Stonegate Road Leeds
Fri 28 Apr

More details - Intermediate French
WEA Adult Education Course - this french course taught by a native french teacher will cover all kinds of cultural, historical & social events,...
St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Leeds Shaftesbury Avenue Leeds
Wed 26 Apr

More details - French Improvers
WEA Adult Education Course - This French course is tailored to students’needs & will be covering all type of subjects enabling the students to...
St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Leeds Shaftesbury Avenue Leeds
Wed 26 Apr

More details - The Poor Law
WEA Adult Education Course - The Poor Law dominated the lives of the poor from the 16th to the 20th century, by using original records, some recently...
St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Leeds Shaftesbury Avenue Leeds
Fri 28 Apr

More details - Tai Chi on Saturdays
Monthly tai chi class. 10.00am to 2.00pm with short lunch break. Warm up, kai men (stretching and breathing exercises), daoyin (meditative breathing...
Thornhill Social Club, Overthorpe Road, Thornhill, Dewsbury
Sat 20 May, Sat 17 Jun

More details - Family History - Manorial Records
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Wellington Hill Community Centre Ringwood Drive Leeds
Thu 11 May

More details - Tai Chi on Tuesdays
Tai Chi class suitable for beginners Tai Chi is a soft martial art practised slowly and used to maintain and improve health and fitness. Modern...
St Michael’s Church Hall, Westgate End, Wakefield
Tue 25 Apr, Tue 2 May, Tue 9 May, Tue 16 May, Tue 23 May, Tue 30 May, Tue 6 Jun

More details - Tai Chi on Thursdays
Tai Chi class suitable for beginners or experienced. Tai Chi is a soft martial art practised slowly and used to maintain and improve health and...
St Michaels Church Hall, Westgate End, Wakefield
Thu 27 Apr, Thu 4 May, Thu 11 May, Thu 18 May, Thu 25 May, Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun

More details - Feng Shou kung fu
Get fit and learn kung fu skills. Fast, flowing ’soft’ style suitable for women as well as men. Minimum age 12 (with accompanying adult)...
St Michaels Church Hall, Westgate End, Wakefield
Thu 27 Apr, Thu 4 May, Thu 11 May, Thu 18 May, Thu 25 May, Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun

More details - Brass Training Band
This training band is open to anyone, young or old, who wants to learn to play a brass instrument. We meet once a week on a Sunday evening from 5pm...
Garforth Methodist Church, Church Lane, Garforth, Leeds
Today, Sun 30 Apr, Sun 7 May, Sun 14 May, Sun 21 May

More details - Strictly Ballroom
Absolute beginner and improver adult ballroom, latin and sequence dance classes to be held weekly
Wetherby Town Hall, Market Place
Mon 24 Apr, Mon 8 May, Mon 15 May, Mon 22 May, Mon 5 Jun, Mon 12 Jun, Mon 19 Jun

More details - Weekly tai chi in Colne
Tai chi sessions provided by Pendle Leisure Trust taught by fully qualified, professional instructors. Tai chi is a traditional Chinese martial...
Pendle Leisure Centre
Wed 3 May, Wed 10 May, Wed 17 May, Wed 24 May, Wed 31 May, Wed 7 Jun, Wed 14 Jun, Wed 21 Jun, Wed 28 Jun

More details - Ballroom and Latin Class
Suitable for beginner and improver levels.
Kirk Deighton Village Hall Wetherby
Fri 28 Apr, Fri 5 May, Fri 12 May, Fri 19 May, Fri 26 May, Fri 2 Jun, Fri 9 Jun