Search

Things To Do Milton Keynes

Things To Do Milton Keynes

Today to 20 Oct 17 within 40 miles.

More details - The Short Story
WEA Adult Education Course - The short story has been described as ’a record of things happening, full of incident and accident, swift...
Rectory Cottages Church Green Road Bletchley Milton Keynes
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Learn to Ballroom Dance: Quickstep and Rumba
This 5 week course at the Jill Foster Dance Centre introduces the adult learner to the basic steps and technique of these popular Ballroom dances, in...
The Jill Foster Dance Centre, MK Snap, 20 Bourton Low, Walnut Tree, Milton Keynes
Thu 28 Sep, Thu 5 Oct

More details - Friday 50+ Club
Every Friday 3pm-5pm during term time Come along make friends and have fun Play short mat bowls, table tennis or swimming £2.50 per week
Stantonbury Leisure Centre
Today, Fri 29 Sep, Fri 6 Oct, Fri 13 Oct, Fri 20 Oct, Fri 3 Nov

More details - Stagestruck Youth Theatre
Join Stagestruck and experience workshops, rehearsals and performances at Stantonbury Theatre. Perfect if you have already attended drama workshops...
Stantonbury Theatre
Today, Fri 29 Sep, Fri 6 Oct, Fri 13 Oct, Fri 20 Oct, Fri 3 Nov, Fri 10 Nov

More details - Stagedoor Drama Classes
Lively and imaginative drama classes for 4-12 year olds held on a Saturday morning during term time. We’ll get your children being more...
Stantonbury Theatre
Sat 23 Sep, Sat 30 Sep, Sat 7 Oct, Sat 14 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 11 Nov

More details - Literature for a New Century (Joint OUDCE)
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Stony Stratford Methodist Church Hall Silver Street Stony Stratford Milton Keynes
Thu 5 Oct

More details - Illustrated Portraits of the Movers and Shakers in British History
WEA Adult Education Course - An illustrated and themed approach to the lives of some of the most influential British people from the 17th - 19th...
Leighton Buzzard Theatre Lounge Lake Street Leighton Buzzard
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Remarkable Women
WEA Adult Education Course - The course investigates the life and work of some Remarkable Women from across the world and throughout history, chosen...
Leighton Buzzard Theatre Lounge Lake Street Leighton Buzzard
Thu 28 Sep

More details - A History of Dunstables Utilities and Amenities
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Priory House Heritage Centre 33 High Street South Dunstable
Tue 26 Sep

More details - The Novels of Julian Barnes
WEA Adult Education Course - The course will introduce you to Julian Barnes and his writing with some biographical details. We will then consider a...
Pitstone Memorial Hall Vicarage Road Pitstone Leighton Buzzard
Fri 29 Sep

More details - Introduction to Tambour Beading and Embroidery workshop
Course content: This whole day course will give you an introduction to the essentials of the technique of couture tambour beading and embroidery....
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Sat 30 Sep

More details - Handbags and Gladrags workshop
An opportunity to create a unique piece of textile art with the added bonus of a practical bag for life. Combining inspirations from the museum...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Sat 14 Oct

More details - Advanced Blacksmithing with Queens Park Arts Centre
Advanced Blacksmithing with Nicholas Packham Visit a practising workshop to learn and refine the art of blacksmithing. Advanced sessions are for...
Queens Park, Aylesbury
Sun 24 Sep

More details - Creative Writing Special Workshops at Queens Park Arts Centre
Big Myth Workshops with Claire Steele One-day writing workshops, inspired by myths and legends. The workshops are open to all people aged...
Queens Park, Aylesbury
Sun 15 Oct

More details - Georgian England
WEA Adult Education Course - The reigns of the first four Georges are often seen as a period of quiet elegance and stability. However the years...
A5 Rangers Club Islington Road Entrance Towcester
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Creative Art Sessions
Enjoy creative art sessions at Arttrend - Sundays 1pm - 5pm or evenings by arrangement. Cost is £10 to include materials - one canvas 30x40cm,...
ArtTrend Warehouse, Arundel Road, rear of 440 Dunstable Road, Luton
Sun 24 Sep, Sun 1 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 15 Oct, Sun 22 Oct

More details - Adults with learning difficulties art & craft sessions
Every Wednesday morning 11am - 1pm at Arttrend, Arundel Road, Luton LU4 8DJ. Social and creative activity for adults with learning difficulties,...
ArtTrend Warehouse, Arundel Road, rear of 440 Dunstable Road, Luton
Wed 27 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Wed 18 Oct

More details - Bedford Philatelic Society Meeting
A meeting for people who collect postage stamps/postal history. Tonight is a speaker evening with Peter Pugh with his chosen topic of And the dawn...
The Bunyan Meeting Free Church, Mill Street, Bedford
Wed 11 Oct

More details - Intelligence and Decolonisation
WEA Adult Education Course. See website for details.
Tring Community Centre Silk Mill Way Tring
Thu 28 Sep

More details - Scottish Country Dance Class
We meet every Tuesday evening to enjoy dancing and socialising. Beginners are always welcome. You will be introduced to the basic steps and some...
ARA Sports and Social Club, Manton Lane, Bedford
Tue 26 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 17 Oct, Tue 24 Oct, Tue 31 Oct

More details - Italy Comes to England
WEA Adult Education Course - As the architecture of the Renaissance in Italy flourished, and led down divergent pathways to the works of Palladio and...
Stone Methodist Chapel Eythrope Road Stone Aylesbury
Thu 28 Sep

More details - Shillington Village Zumba Class Wednesday evenings
2 New and Fabulous Zumba Classes in the lovely ’Shilington Village Hall’. 6.15pm and 7.30pm 35 High Rd, Shillington, Hitchin SG5 3LL,...
35 High road, Shillington
Wed 27 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 1 Nov

More details - Knit and Knatter
Join us for loads of laughs, lots of tea and like minded people all knitting and/or spinning. tea/coffee and biscuits included in vast quantities....
Freya Jones, Unit 1, Layby Farm, Old Risborough Road, Stoke Mandeville
Sat 7 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 2 Dec

More details - Sit and Spin or Weave and Whinge
Join us for loads of laughs, lots of tea and like minded people all knitting and/or spinning. tea/coffee and biscuits included in vast quantities....
Freya Jones, Unit 1, Layby Farm, Old Risborough Road, Stoke Mandeville
Sat 7 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 2 Dec

More details - Sing In The Vale Community Choir.
Sing In The Vale A community choir for all. Lively, beautiful and singable songs. Not scary , just good fun and a we make great...
Cuddington and Dinton Primary School (Dinton site ) School Lane, Dinton. Aylesbury.
Mon 25 Sep, Mon 2 Oct, Mon 9 Oct, Mon 16 Oct, Mon 30 Oct, Mon 6 Nov