< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

What's On in Cumbria

All Events: 1 - 25 of 247 : sorted by date.

More details - Whitehaven Coast - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Grab yourself a trail map and go wild in the great outdoors. The trail is packed with fab ideas to help you tick off some of the ’50...
Whitehaven Coast
Today to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Adventure movies
Looking for some inspiration for your next adventure' Head to Sticklebarn for high-adrenaline movies on the big screen upstairs. Booking Not...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Today, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Full Lake Cruise
Enjoy an extended sailing on the glorious Steam Yacht Gondola on Coniston Water in the Lakes. Soak up the serene experience of cruising on a unique...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Today to Fri 2 Jun, Mon 5 Jun to Fri 9 Jun, Mon 12 Jun to Fri 16 Jun, Mon 19 Jun to Fri 23 Jun, Mon 26 Jun to Fri 30 Jun, Mon 3 Jul to Fri 7 Jul, Mon 10 Jul to Fri 14 Jul, Mon 17 Jul to Thu 20 Jul

More details - Wordsworth House and Garden - The Word-Hoard: Love Letters to Our Land
An exhibition curated by best-selling author Robert Macfarlane. Our first exhibition of 2017 celebrates the natural world and the words we once used...
Wordsworth House and Garden, Main Street, Cockermouth
Today to Thu 8 Jun, Sat 10 Jun to Thu 15 Jun, Sat 17 Jun to Thu 22 Jun, Sat 24 Jun to Thu 29 Jun, Sat 1 Jul to Thu 6 Jul, Sat 8 Jul to Thu 13 Jul, Sat 15 Jul to Tue 18 Jul

More details - Muncaster Festival
Welcome Spring back in May with our traditional wacky Muncaster Festival! Come along and soak up the atmosphere on the Castle front lawn. There is...
Muncaster Castle, Ravenglass
Today

More details - "Outline"
“Outline”, is a new group exhibition from the region’s premier artists collective Green Door. Opening on 24 May at Kendal Museum, the exhibition...
Kendal Museum, Station Road, Kendal
Today to Sat 22 Jul

More details - Roger Bell at The Brewhouse
Roger Bell trained in ceramics under Brian Starkey at Sutton College of Liberal Arts in the 1980s. Subsequently, he developed skills to use metal,...
The Brewhouse at Burgundys
Today to Sat 22 Jul

More details - Ellie Chaney and Lynn Hamel at Low Sizergh Barn
Ellie Chaney creates papercuts, illustrations and animations. Creating artwork that is intricately detailed has always been a passion of hers, and so...
Low Sizergh Barn, Sizergh, Kendal
Today to Thu 29 Jun

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Hey, walking in the Lake District’s not just for adults! Go wild in the great outdoors following a fun-packed trail along the lakeshore at...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Today to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Wray Castle - Running at Wray Castle
Enjoy running in the grounds of Wray Castle with these fun running sessions, led by experienced leaders. You’ll get helpful tips and techniques...
Wray Castle
Today, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul

More details - Sound Walks at Roudsea Nature Reserve by Morecambe Bay Partnership
Try something new for half term. Field Recording Meets Silent Disco! Fun for all the family, Join musician and audio-visual artist Dan Fox to...
Roudsea Wood and Mosses National Nature Reserve, nr Haverthwaite
Today

More details - Buttermere Valley - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Hey, walking in the Lake District’s not just for adults! Go wild in the great outdoors following a fun-packed trail along the lakeshore at...
Buttermere Valley, Unit 16, Leconfield Industrial Estate, Cleator Moor,
Today to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Wordsworth House and Garden - Become a natural artist
Make some wild art. Let nature awaken your creativity and make a piece of wild art from found objects or create a poem out of stones. We supply the...
Wordsworth House and Garden, Main Street, Cockermouth
Today, Tue 25 Jul

More details - Lempen Puppet Theatre Company The Amazing Thing at Coronation Hall Ulverston
Lempen Puppet Theatre Company: The Amazing Thing: Wednesday 31 May: 2pm: £7 Child / £10 Adult / £30 Family Storyteller, Peter Grimm opens the box to...
Coronation Hall, County Square, Ulverston
Wed 31 May

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Derwent Island House Open Days 2017
Your adventure begins by canoe, a peaceful paddle across this short stretch of Derwent Water to the intriguing little island. Discover the reality of...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Wed 31 May, Sun 25 Jun

More details - Tarn Hows and Coniston - Guided Walks
Get off the beaten track with volunteer Terry as he leads you on a guided walk through the special landscape and habitats of the Tarn Hows area. The...
Tarn Hows and Coniston
Wed 31 May, Wed 7 Jun, Wed 14 Jun

More details - Acorn Bank - A Trail to ponder 27 May-4 June, 11am-4pm (closed Tues)
A family trail discovering Acorn Banks aquatic wildlife *(normal admission applies). Booking Not Needed.
Acorn Bank, Temple Sowerby, near Penrith
Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Wordsworth House and Garden - Make your mark as a Georgian
Write with a quill and ink. Learn about 18th-century letter writing, pen a missive or poem of your own and seal it the Georgian way. Booking Not...
Wordsworth House and Garden, Main Street, Cockermouth
Wed 31 May

More details - May Fairy Day
Flying back to Kirklinton Hall and Gardens for our 3rd May Fairy Day.Explore the hall and grounds,fairy traders from near and far and so much to see...
Kirklinton Hall
Wed 31 May

More details - Acorn Bank - Newtopia !  31 May, 11am-3pm
Join us for close encounters of an amphibian kind. Booking Not Needed.
Acorn Bank, Temple Sowerby, near Penrith
Wed 31 May

More details - Eden Valley Railway at Warcop,train rides towards Appleby on the Eden Valley Line.
Ride the Eden Valley Railway,a historical extension of the 1825 Stockton to Darlington Railway. See the Class 47 (Prince Henry) that hauled the...
Warcop Station,Warcop, Appleby, Cumbria
Thu 1 Jun

More details - Wordsworth House and Garden - Walk on the wild side
Have fun in the garden. Join a costumed servant on a family garden tour to taste flowers, touch bugs and discover how to turn your own outside space...
Wordsworth House and Garden, Main Street, Cockermouth
Thu 1 Jun, Fri 2 Jun, Thu 27 Jul

More details - Sandscale Haws National Nature Reserve - Family Activity Day - Thursday 1st June 2017 (1-3pm)
Join one of our rangers and volunteers for a fun filled afternoon where we will be ticking off a variety of the 50 Things to before you’re 11...
Sandscale Haws National Nature Reserve
Thu 1 Jun

More details - Wray Castle - The farm comes to the castle
Do you know a ewe from a ram' A Swaledale from a Herdwick' Meet farm animals and let our local tenant farmer answer your questions. Booking...
Wray Castle
Thu 1 Jun, Sat 3 Jun

More details - Townend - A Taste of Townend
The Brownes’ family recipe book is full of great recipes, from meaty mince pies and macaroons to medicines dating back to the 17th century....
Townend, Troutbeck, Windermere,
Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Thu 15 Jun, Thu 22 Jun, Thu 29 Jun, Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Thu 20 Jul

More

Choose from a 25km or 50km route across some of the UK's most stunning scenery whilst raising funds for BEAT, the eating disorders charity.

Brecon Beacons National Park, South Wales

Saturday June 3rd 2017

Website