< Search

What's On in Devon

What's On in Devon

All Events: 1 - 25 of 779 : sorted by date.

More details - Hidden House April:Points of view
From open books to the backs of frames fulfil your curiosity for the unseen.
A la Ronde - National Trust - Summer Lane, Exmouth
Today to Sun 30 Apr

More details - Greenway - Spring flower walks
Join the gardeners at Greenway for a free walk and talk through the glorious woodland gardens filled with spring flowers. Greenway’s romantic...
Greenway, Greenway Road, Galmpton, near Brixham,
Today to Sun 30 Apr

More details - The Church House - Art exhibition
Amazing art of Dartmoor by local artist, Robert Lee Wade. Booking Not Needed.
The Church House, Widecombe-in-the-Moor, Newton Abbot,
Today to Sun 30 Apr

More details - A la Ronde - April Hidden House - Points of View
Take a look at some of our collection from an angle you don’t normally see, from open books to the backs of frames. Booking Not Needed.
A la Ronde, Summer Lane, Exmouth
Today to Sun 30 Apr

More details - Heddon Valley - Heddon Valley History Trail
Discover more about the hidden history of Heddon Valley with this intriguing trail for adults. From Roman forts to Victorian industry, the Heddon...
Heddon Valley, Parracombe, Barnstaple
Today to Sun 30 Apr

More details - A la Ronde - Art exhibition by Daphne Currier
Moments of Drama in Nature. Working in felt and a huge variety of textile techniques, Daphne tries to interpret carefully planned compositions which...
A la Ronde, Summer Lane, Exmouth
Today to Fri 5 May

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum - Garden trail: Plants from around the world
Look out for the information slates in the garden telling you about the different plants through the season. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Today to Wed 21 Jun

More details - Killerton - Satellite properties open
Three hidden places filled with history are waiting to be discovered. Step inside the quaint Budlake Old Post Office, see one of the South...
Killerton, Broadclyst, Exeter,
Today to Wed 26 Apr, Sat 29 Apr to Wed 3 May, Sat 6 May to Wed 10 May, Sat 13 May to Wed 17 May, Sat 20 May to Wed 24 May, Sat 27 May to Wed 31 May, Sat 3 Jun to Wed 7 Jun, Sat 10 Jun to Wed 14 Jun

More details - Coleton Fishacre - Garden walk
Would you like to find out more about the garden and see the best plants in flower' Why not join a member of the garden team for a free walk and...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Today to Sun 18 Jun

More details - Overbeck's - 'Curiosities of Overbeck's Garden' photography competition
As you wind your way around the garden be inspired by the creative and imaginative nature of our garden. Discover the rare and exotic along every...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Today to Fri 28 Apr

More details - Trespass Against Us
A man looks to find a way to escape the criminal ways of his outlaw family. Starring Michael Fassbender, Bendan Gleeson and Lyndsey...
Pavilions, Den Crescent, Teignmouth
Tue 25 Apr

More details - Killerton - Guided Parkland Walk
Killerton has a new team of parkland guides. Join them on a walk to find out more about the landscape, history and wildlife of the historic parkland....
Killerton, Broadclyst, Exeter,
Tue 25 Apr, Thu 27 Apr, Tue 2 May, Thu 4 May, Tue 9 May, Thu 11 May, Tue 16 May, Thu 18 May, Tue 23 May, Thu 25 May, Tue 30 May, Thu 1 Jun, Tue 6 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Thu 15 Jun

More details - Performance: Visions of Agony, Redemption and Justice, Plymouth Wrestling Association
Professional wrestling is an art form that is as culturally valid as a feature film, a work of art or a ballet performance. However, with a...
Theatre 1, Roland Levinsky Building
Tue 25 Apr

More details - Overbeck's - Discovery Tours
New for 2017 - a chance to discover some facts, finds and things that we think you would like to know about. These short, half hour tours will...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Tue 25 Apr, Thu 27 Apr, Tue 2 May, Thu 4 May, Tue 9 May, Thu 11 May, Tue 16 May, Thu 18 May, Tue 23 May, Thu 25 May, Tue 30 May, Thu 1 Jun, Tue 6 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Thu 15 Jun

More details - Magic of the Stars
There is ‘Magic to Do’ as the all new family show ‘Magic of the Stars’ opens its doors for the 2017 season at the celebrated venue. The show features...
Babbacombe Theatre , Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay
Tue 25 Apr, Wed 26 Apr, Tue 2 May, Wed 3 May, Tue 9 May, Wed 10 May, Tue 16 May, Wed 17 May, Tue 23 May, Wed 24 May, Tue 30 May, Wed 31 May, Tue 6 Jun, Wed 7 Jun

More details - Heg & The Wolf Chorus
”Simply stunning" - Folk Radio UK Following the hugely successful UK tour throughout the Autumn, Bristol four-piece Heg & The Wolf Chorus are back...
Kingskerswell Parish Church, Kingskerswell, Newton Abbot
Tue 25 Apr

More details - Coleton Fishacre - Artist in residence
On selected dates in spring, artist in residence Jo Turner will be in the garden capturing the views of Coleton Fishacre. Jo specialises in...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Wed 26 Apr, Sun 30 Apr

More details - Woodland Fencing Volunteer Day
Lend a hand and enjoy the great outdoors at The Donkey Sanctuary’s wildlife and conservation Volunteer Days. This month the team will be repairing a...
The Donkey Sanctuary
Wed 26 Apr

More details - KEDFAS April Talk
Kingsbridge Estuary Decorative & Fine Arts Society April Lecture: Wednesday 26th – Thursday 27th Gone in a Flash! A History of Firework...
Methodist Church, 100, Fore Street, Kingsbridge
Wed 26 Apr and Thu 27 Apr

More details - Overbeck's - Garden Tour
Join one of the gardeners and enjoy a seasonal tour of the gardens discovering its short but interesting history and amazing collection of plants....
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May, Wed 10 May, Wed 17 May, Wed 24 May, Wed 31 May, Wed 7 Jun, Wed 14 Jun

More details - The Break Away
Synopsis This comedy is set in 1988. Ronnie runs a guest house with lazy stepsister, Heather. She drops a bombshell that a hotel inspector is due...
The New Hall, Tiverton
Wed 26 Apr to Sat 29 Apr

More details - Buckland Abbey - Dine out at Buckland
At the heart of the Buckland Abbey estate - the Ox Yard restaurant is opening its doors late for an evening of seasonal flavours prepared on site by...
Buckland Abbey, Yelverton,
Wed 26 Apr, Wed 24 May

More details - Buckland Abbey - House Tours
Join one of our knowledgeable volunteers for an in-depth tour of the Abbey. Places limited - places on a first come, first served basis. Meet in...
Buckland Abbey, Yelverton,
Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May, Wed 10 May

More details - RSC Live: Julius Caesar
Caesar returns from war, all-conquering, but mutiny is rumbling through the corridors of power. Rome season at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre opens...
Pavilions, Den Crescent, Teignmouth
Wed 26 Apr

More details - Zephyr Duo (flute and harp)
For this concert which follows on from our Annual General Meeting (which is always commendably brief!), we are pleased to welcome the excellent local...
The Gateway at Seaton Town Hall
Thu 27 Apr