< Search

What's On In Oxfordshire

What's On In Oxfordshire

All Events: 26 - 50 of 285, sorted by date.

More details - Braziers Summer School  –  Aspects of Creativity
Art, in whatever form it takes, is a way of communication that can create a deeper understanding than words alone. We’ll explore our own creativity...
Braziers Park
Mon 24 Jul

More details - Dinosaur World
Dinosaurs have come to Banbury! Travel back in time to make your very own dinosaur land, fossil collage, dinosaur animals, dinosaur mask and even a...
Banbury Museum, Spiceball Park, Banbury
Mon 24 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Sat 5 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Sat 9 Sep

More details - Twelfth Night
Following the incredibly successful 2016 run of Paul Hart’s Romeo + Juliet at The Watermill Theatre, a brand new production of Twelfth Night will go...
Old Schools Quadrangle, Bodleian Library
Tue 25 Jul to Fri 4 Aug

More details - Artists of Fame and Promise
The idea of an Artists of Fame and Promise exhibition dates back to the early 1950s when London’s Leicester Gallery first pioneered the concept....
Bohun Gallery, 15 Reading Road, Henley on Thames
Tue 25 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug

More details - Duck Tales at Castle Quay Shopping Centre
Quack! Don’t miss out on Castle Quay Shopping Centre’s summer Duck Tales activities in Banbury! In partnership with Oxfordshire Libraries, the...
Castle Quay Shopping Centre, Castle Street, Banbury
Tue 25 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - PAW Patrol visit Castle Quay Shopping Centre
Chase and Marshall from PAW Patrol will be visiting Castle Quay Shopping Centre on Tuesday 25th July. They will be appearing at intervals between...
Castle Quay Shopping Centre, Castle Street, Banbury
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Woodland Adventure
An expedition for 5-8 year olds. Use your detective skills to explore, build and play in the woods! £4 suggested donation per child, accompanying...
Earth Trust Centre, Little Wittenham
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Night Safari
Discover Thrupp Lake’s wildlife by night and set up live traps ready for tomorrow’s event. £7 adult, £4 child; booking essential: 01865 407792 or...
Thrupp Lake, Thrupp Lane
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Wildlife Wednesday at Thrupp Lake
Our roving Wildlife Wednesday visits a different Earth Trust community nature reserve each school holiday. Come out and play and learn about your...
Earth Trust Centre, Little Wittenham
Wed 26 Jul

More details - Wild About Dinosaurs
Come and meet Denis our friendly Dinosaur, go hunting for dinosaur eggs and dig for bones. Learn more about the dinosaur’s distant relatives...
Sutton Courtenay Environmental Education Centre, Sutton Courtenay Road, Abingdon
Wed 26 Jul to Fri 28 Jul

More details - Greys Court - Art classes at Greys Court
Experience Greys Court in a new way throughout July, with art classes happening every Wednesday. Book on now to avoid missing out. Artist Paul...
Greys Court, Rotherfield Greys, Henley-on-Thames,
Wed 26 Jul

More details - Tree Climbing
Use ropes and harnesses to explore Little Wittenham Wood’s treetops in 1hr sessions with The Great Big Tree Climbing Company. £20 per participant;...
Earth Trust Centre, Little Wittenham
Wed 26 Jul

More details - Mary Lobb From Cornwall to Kelmscott: A Life Revealed
Temporary Exhibition at Kelmscott Manor, in Partnership with the National Library of Wales 10 June to 28 October (Wednesday and Saturday, 11.00 to...
Kelmscott Manor, Kelmscott, Lechlade
Wed 26 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Sat 5 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Sat 12 Aug

More details - National Theatre Live - Angels in America Part Two: Perestroika
America in the mid-1980s. In the midst of the AIDS crisis and a conservative Reagan administration, New Yorkers grapple with life and death, love and...
The Beacon, Portway, Wantage
Thu 27 Jul

More details - 'Kids for a Quid' midweek services on the historic Icknield Line
Summer Thursday services on the heritage steam railway along the foot of the Chiltern hills. A delightful day out for all the family...and children...
Chinnor Station, Station Road, Chinnor
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - The Floyd Effect - The Pink Floyd Tribute Show
Having toured since 2007, The Floyd Effect has become rightly renowned for the remarkable accuracy with which it performs the iconic music of Pink...
Music At Northcourt, Northcourt Road,Abingdon
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Metropolis Rising LIVE AT Bicester Village
Stretch out those British Summer evenings and catch the next big hit as Bicester Village announces an exclusive collaboration with Metropolis....
Bicester Village, 50 Pingle Drive, Bicester
Fri 28 Jul

More details - The Bluetones
The Bluetones. Artists performing: The Bluetones.: Tickets avaiable.
The Bullingdon, Oxford
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Holiday Morning Kids Club sessions - £8 per child
Friday 2nd June 10am – 12.30pm Brilliant Birds! Did you know our feathered friends are related to dinosaurs? Friday 28th July 10am –...
SOFO Museum, Park Street , Woodstock
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Buscot Park Concerts - Voice and Piano Recital
Maria Gulik – mezzo-soprano, Andrew Yiangou - piano Perform an exciting programme of songs, arias and piano solos featuring Russian & French...
Buscot Park Theatre, Lechlade Road, Buscot,
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Burford Antiques Fair
ART ~ ANTIQUES ~ DESIGN for Interiors and Collections, displayed for sale by 37 dealers from across the UK. At the gateway to the Cotswolds, just...
Burford School, Cheltenham Road (A40), Burford
Sat 29 Jul and Sun 30 Jul

More details - Summertime Jazz Night, 29 July 2017
Enjoy some 1920s jazz in the open air on the lawn of Upton House. Be entertained by our experienced musicians, and maybe even join a short jazz...
Upton House and Gardens, Near Banbury,
Sat 29 Jul

More details - The Buscot and Coleshill Estates - River ramble
Kids will love this gentle, but probably rather wet, afternoon ramble along the River Cole. Be prepared to get wet and muddy on this family friendly...
The Buscot and Coleshill Estates, Coleshill Estate Office, Coleshill, Swindon,
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Craft and Gift Market at Henley Town Hall by Mynt Image
Free to enter, quality and not on the high street Craft and Gift Market. Jewellery, glassware, pottery, handbags, leather goods, metal goods,...
Henley Town Hall, Market Place, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire,
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Guided Wallingford History Walks
By popular demand, you can now join a Guided Historic Town Walk on any Saturday morning, from mid-April until the end-September starting from beneath...
Wallingford Town Hall
Sat 29 Jul, Sat 5 Aug, Sat 12 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sat 26 Aug