Search

What's On In Somerset

What's On In Somerset

All Events: 1 - 25 of 274, sorted by date.

More details - Photography Week Break
A 4 night residential Diner Bed and Breakfast break to get together with like minded people to take great photographs and share ideas. Access to...
Yarn Market Hotel, Dunster
Today and Fri 28 Jul

More details - Folksy Theatre presents ‘The Princess and the Pig’
Sun, 27th Aug at 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm Folksy’s outdoor performance of this wonderful story should not be missed.  With puppetry, characters and lots...
The Hestercombe Gardens Trust, Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine,Taunton
Today

More details - Barrington Court - Play with Clay
Get creative this summer holiday and play with clay, with expert guidance from our resident potters. Come and have fun at the ’Clay...
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster
Today, Fri 28 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Fri 4 Aug, Mon 7 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Mon 14 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Mon 28 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - ‘Trinity’ An Art Installation - by artist Gillian Widden
The circle is a universally recognised symbol, a continuum with no beginning and no end, and is sometimes regarded as a metaphor for life. The...
The Bishops Palace, Wells, Somerset
Today to Sat 26 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - World War I assault course
Right you ’orrible lot! Your King and country needs you! Come and be put through your paces on our military assault course. Right you...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Wed 9 Aug to Fri 11 Aug, Fri 1 Sep to Sun 3 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Sat 23 Sep, Sun 24 Sep

An Evening Of Mediumship More details - An Evening Of Mediumship
An Evening Of Mediumship with Mediums Paul Brereton & Louisa Marie Sullivan. Paul Brereton & Louisa Marie Sullivan are International Mediums both...
Town Hall. Market Place. Wells
Today
Premium Listing

More details - Montacute House - Have a go Tudor Archery
Come along and meet our very own Tudor Archers. If you wish, you can let arrows fly (2.50 for six arrows) at balloons tied to targets. Get a feel of...
Montacute House, Montacute
Today, Wed 2 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Victorian Explorers with Exmoor Zoo
Get up close to a variety of animals, big bugs and creepy crawlies and learn all about the Victorian age of exploration. Get up close to a variety of...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today, Wed 2 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Barrington Court - Paint  a hand cut summer wooden decoration
Select a hand cut wooden shape then paint and decorate it as you wish. Be creative in the master wood carvers workshop, Jozef has prepared some...
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster
Today to Thu 31 Aug

More details - 'On Brutalism' Panel Discussion with RIBA
Join Eleanor Young from RIBA Journal and special guest speakers for a panel discussion and exhibition tour of The Brutalist Playground. As part of...
The Edge, University of Bath
Today

More details - Coleridge Cottage - Family Story Time
Have you heard the tale of Sailor Sam' Or the story of the mice who lived in Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s house' These 15 minute...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Today

More details - Volunteer Open Day
Come along to our shop and find out why it’s great to be a British Heart Foundation Volunteer! Volunteering can help you to: • Learn new...
4-5, Chesterfield House, High St, Midsomer Norton, Radstock
Today to Sun 20 Aug

More details - Forde Abbey Fruit Farm
PYO strawberries and gooseberries ripe for picking in June and later in the season we’ll have raspberries, redcurrants, blackcurrants, tayberries and...
Forde Abbey Fruit Farm, near Chard. Signposted on local roads.
Today to Mon 7 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - A landscape of Objects
Inspired by the landscape at Forde Abbey, a sculpture trail around the house and gardens incorporating work by artists, Anne Marie O’Sullivan and Tom...
Forde Abbey, near Chard
Today to Mon 14 Aug

More details - Montacute House - 'Copying Holbein'
This exhibition explores a selection of works after Hans Holbein the Younger and assesses Holbein’s legacy in Britain, incorporating the...
Montacute House, Montacute
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Prior Park Landscape Garden - Thursday Guided Tours
Wander through historic Prior Park on this free and informative guided tour. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
Prior Park Landscape Garden, Ralph Allen Drive, Bath,
Today, Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Designer Furniture Warehouse Sale for Home and Garden
We are delighted to be holding our first ever designer furniture warehouse sale on 28 June – 11 July. Choose from a stunning selection of home and...
Kilver Court Designer Village, Kilver Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Today to Fri 11 Aug

More details - The Brutalist Playground
Commissioned by the RIBA, The Brutalist Playground shines a light on the abstract concrete playgrounds designed as part of post-war housing estates...
The Edge, University of Bath, Claverton Down, Bath
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug

More details - Smithson Snapshots: Architectural Photography from the Smithson Family Collection
A presentation of photographs of architectural projects and their inspiration taken by Alison and Peter Smithson – champions of the Brutalist style...
The Edge, University of Bath
Fri 28 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - Open Gardens
Open Gardens for St Margarets Hospice
Frankham Farm Ryme Intrinseca Sherbourne
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Sax In The City @ The Grove Bistro
Sax In The City - Smooth Sax & Vocal duo @ The Grove Bistro, W-S-M on Friday 28th July between 8pm-10pm. 3 course meal for £20 including live...
The Grove, 4 West street, Weston Super Mare
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Open Gardens
Open Gardens for St Margarets Hospice
Fox Hill Closworth Road Halstock
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Jazz At Henhayes
Jazz Concert by special request. This Friday 28th July. Featuring Chris Smith and his Arcadia Jazz Band. Inspired by the music of Humphrey Lyttleton...
The Henhayes Community Centre South Street Car Park Crewkerne Tel. 01460 74340
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Family Fun Friday - Glorious Gardens
The first of the summer holiday’s weekly Family Fun Fridays begins on Friday 28th July with a theme of ‘Glorious Gardens’ when families will be...
The Bishops Palace, Wells, Somerset
Fri 28 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information