< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

What's On in Yorkshire

All Events: 1 - 25 of 40 : sorted by date.

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Little cinema
Take a seat for a moment as we transport you to a bygone era with a unique short film detailing York’s historic past. The film has been created...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Today to Tue 18 Jul

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Demolition and restoration
Discover the fate of some of the lost houses of Yorkshire and find out more about the saving of Treasurer’s House in this display throughout...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Today to Tue 18 Jul

More details - Spring Exhibition
"Spring Exhibition" from 9th May to 24th June 2017. New exhibition showcasing paintings by John Paul Cooke, Bruno Lazzerini, Giuliana Lazzerini,...
blue tree gallery, 23 Bootham, York. North Yorkshire.
Today to Sat 27 May, Mon 29 May to Sat 3 Jun, Mon 5 Jun to Sat 10 Jun, Mon 12 Jun to Sat 17 Jun, Mon 19 Jun to Thu 22 Jun

More details - Corner Studio, York
Friendly and fun, Corner Studio (www.yorkcornerstudio.com) offers professional tuition in Drawing, Painting & Life Drawing. All materials included,...
29 Lesley Avenue, York
Today to Sat 1 Jul

More details - Goddards House and Garden - 250 years of Terry's: from chemists to chocolatiers
New displays on show throughout the house chart the highs and lows of the Terry’s of York chocolate business. From its origins as a small shop...
Goddards House and Garden, 27 Tadcaster Road, York,
Today to Mon 29 May, Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun, Wed 7 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Wed 14 Jun to Sun 18 Jun, Wed 21 Jun to Sun 25 Jun, Wed 28 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Wed 12 Jul to Sun 16 Jul

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - From Beatrix to Beckham
Head to the Visiting Portraits Gallery - ’Director’s Choice’ to see four outstanding portraits including the striking David Beckham...
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Today to Sun 4 Jun, Tue 6 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Tue 13 Jun to Sun 18 Jun, Tue 20 Jun to Sun 25 Jun, Tue 27 Jun to Fri 30 Jun

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - Conservation in action - step into the shed
Explore the contents of the Potting Shed as the conservation team undertake the annual clean. Find out more about the work involved in looking after...
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Today

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - Beningbrough: short stories and untold tales
The changing fortunes of a grand country house and garden are told throughout the year in further chapters of the Beningbrough story. With a diverse...
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Today to Sun 4 Jun, Tue 6 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Tue 13 Jun to Sun 18 Jun, Tue 20 Jun to Sun 25 Jun, Tue 27 Jun to Fri 30 Jun

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - The history and mystery of the clock tower
If you’ve ever wondered what it’s like inside the clock tower then join us every Thursday in May and for a rare chance to peep inside and...
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Thu 25 May

More details - Jazz Night
Our live music nights take place in The Ivy Brasserie from 7pm. It’s a perfect start to your weekend and an ideal place to enjoy live music in...
The Grange Hotel, 1 Clifton, York
Fri 26 May, Fri 23 Jun, Fri 21 Jul

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - Half-term play week
Grab a brand new explorer backpack for adventures a plenty to be had and a chance to tick off your ’50 things to do before you’re 11 ...
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Sat 27 May to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Artists Around Wetherby Open Studios
23 artists in a 6 mile radius of wetherby are opening their studios for the public to see art in the making. Art,ceramics,jewellery,paper making,...
Various addresses in six miles of listed postcode
Sat 27 May to Mon 29 May

More details - Rewela Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
¾-acre ornamental garden, designed by owner, featuring unusual trees, shrubs, and architectural plants. Pond, pergola, natural stone sunken garden,...
Rewela Cottage, Skewsby
Sun 28 May

More details - Ripon City Band
Ripon City Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. General enquiries: 0113 378 6600...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 28 May

More details - Tea Dance
An afternoon of social dancing including tea and homemade cakes
Kirk Deighton Village Hall Wetherby
Sun 28 May, Sun 25 Jun

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Open cabinets
Take a peek inside some of our most fragile pieces of furniture as we open up our cabinets for the day. Booking Not Needed.
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Mon 29 May

More details - Sutton Park Open Gardens and Spring Plant Fair 2016 - A Bank Holiday treat
Sutton Park opens its gardens in May for one month only and over the years has greatly improved the gardens so why not come along and see all the...
Sutton Park, Sutton on the Forest, York
Mon 29 May

More details - Yolanda - LOVE POLITICS WAR
Double MOBO award-winning YolanDa Brown is the premier female saxophonist in the UK, known for seamlessly blending jazz, soul and reggae. Her...
Selby Town Hall, York St, Selby
Mon 29 May

More details - The Pulverised
“Stop the rat race. Stop time. Stop the money. Stop the anxiety. Stop everything that has made human beings so bitter.” One multinational. Four...
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place
Wed 31 May to Sat 3 Jun, Tue 6 Jun to Sat 10 Jun

More details - Comedy Night with Brendan Riley
Comedy Night at the Salix Yurts, WIllow House, Wigginton Road, York, YO32 2RB A great night of entertainment which includes three comedians, a...
Salix Yurts, WIllow House, Wigginton Road, York,
Thu 1 Jun

More details - Tea Dance
An afternoon of 50/50 social dancing to music
Wetherby Town Hall, Market Place
Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Thu 15 Jun, Thu 22 Jun, Thu 29 Jun, Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Thu 27 Jul

More details - Shambles Shuffle: York’s monthly social swing dance
Come along for some fun swing dancing at York’s monthly lindy social! All ages and abilities welcome, so whether you’re a beginner or a swing...
York Railway Institute 22 Queen Street York
Sat 3 Jun

More details - The Dolls House & Miniatures Fair
Booking is now open for The Dolls House & Miniatures Fair, York Racecourse, Sunday 4th June 2017. Show visitors can look forward to three floors...
York Race Course
Sun 4 Jun

More details - Wetherby Cycle Ride in aid of Cancer Research UK
Here’s an opportunity for the whole family to get on yer’ bikes and start cycling! 2017 marks the 20th anniversary of the annual...
Wetherby High School, Hallfield Lane, Wetherby,
Sun 4 Jun

More details - Wakefield Metropolitan Band
Wakefield Metropolitan Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. General enquiries:...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 4 Jun

More

Choose from a 25km or 50km route across some of the UK's most stunning scenery whilst raising funds for BEAT, the eating disorders charity.

Brecon Beacons National Park, South Wales

Saturday June 3rd 2017

Website