< Search More Things To Do - Wherever You Are

What's On in Ceredigion

Events

All Results 1 - 25 of 177 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 8  >

Shuann Chai (piano) Beethoven’s Hammerklavier sonata and other pieces. The Chinese-American pianist Shuann Chai has proved immensely popular with Aberystwyth Music Club. The main work in her programme will be the Everest of the Beethoven...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Today

Join us for a walk on Cors Fochno (Borth bog) with reserve warden Justin Lyons and storyteller Peter Stevenson, to hear how the fairytales and science tell the same stories about our past. Find out about the Old Hag of the Bog, the train journey of...
Borth/Y Borth Borth, Ceredigion SY24 5JU
Today

The Vale of Rheidol Railway is offering reduced fares for anyone living in LD, SY or SA postcodes for the whole of February Half Term. During the Locals Discount Week, local residents will be entitled to these reduced fares (on full line return...
Vale of Rheidol Railway Park Avenue, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 1PG
Today

Wondering what to do over half term' We’ve got activities for the whole family, so come and join the fun at Llanerchaeron! Follow the Servants trail or join in one of our other activities from bread making and fireside storytelling to a...
Llanerchaeron, Ciliau Aeron, near Aberaeron, Ceredigion SA48 8DG
Today

Doodles on Graves a talk by Dave Wilson at St David’s Church Hall, Aberysrtwyth. All welcome ’Doodles on Graves’ sgwrs gan Dave Wilson yn Neuadd Eglwys Dewi Sant, Aberystwyth. Croeso cynnes i bawb.
Aberystwyth Ceredigion SY23 2AG
Tue 28 Feb

On St David’s Day we are reminded that the veneration of saints played a central part in pre-Reformation Welsh society. This talk discusses medieval Welsh-language texts about saints, and examines their strong relationship with particular places and...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Wed 1 Mar

Butterflies For Beginners Talk An illustrated talk by David Redhead Pembrokeshire County Butterfly Recorder
Cardigan/Aberteifi Ceredigion SA43 1JL
Wed 1 Mar

Tailor made and inspiring art workshops set in the beautiful Cambrian Mountains not far from Cardigan Bay. One to Five days, book as many or as few as you want. At ’Art at Pengwernydd’ we offer a tailor-made Art Workshop using the media...
Pengwernydd Pengwernydd, Pontrhydygroes, Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion SY25 6DS
Wed 1 Mar to Fri 3 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Wed 8 Mar, Fri 10 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Thu 16 Mar, Mon 20 Mar, Tue 21 Mar, Tue 28 Mar to Fri 31 Mar, Mon 3 Apr to Thu 6 Apr, Sun 9 Apr to Thu 13 Apr, Tue 18 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Thu 27 Apr, Fri 28 Apr, Wed 3 May to Fri 5 May, Mon 15 May to Thu 18 May, Wed 24 May to Fri 26 May, Tue 30 May, Wed 31 May, Fri 2 Jun, Tue 6 Jun to Fri 9 Jun, Mon 12 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Fri 16 Jun, Tue 20 Jun to Thu 22 Jun, Mon 10 Jul to Thu 13 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Fri 21 Jul, Wed 26 Jul to Fri 28 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Wed 2 Aug, Fri 4 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Fri 18 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Wed 23 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Fri 1 Sep, Mon 4 Sep to Wed 6 Sep, Mon 11 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Mon 18 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Wed 11 Oct to Fri 13 Oct, Mon 16 Oct to Wed 18 Oct, Fri 20 Oct, Mon 23 Oct, Tue 24 Oct, Thu 26 Oct, Fri 27 Oct, Wed 1 Nov to Fri 3 Nov, Mon 6 Nov to Wed 8 Nov, Fri 10 Nov, Mon 13 Nov to Thu 16 Nov

Bydd y diweddaraf o’n nosweithiau Aberration poblogaidd yn cymryd y gorffennol ac yn ei hyrddio i fewn i’r presennol! Ymunwch â ni am noson arall o hwyl hoyw, ar gyfer Mis Hanes LGBT. Croeso i bawb. ‘Be part of the queer arts scene that’s taking...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Fri 3 Mar

Bydd gorymdaith 2017 yn dilyn yr un llwybr â’r digwyddiadau blaenorol. Bydd y Parêd yn dechrau am 1.00pm ddydd Sadwrn 4 Mawrth gan gerdded o Gloc y Dre lawr Stryd Fawr, Stryd y Popty, gwaelod Stryd y Porth Bach a draw i Sgwâr Llys y Brenin. Ar y...
Aberystwyth Ceredigion SY23 2AG
Sat 4 Mar

bar and doors open 7.30pm Welcome to the hottest selection of funk, soul and beyond! Join Mr. A for another fantastic night as he plays more of the Greats from his vast collection of 45s and 33s. No mixing, no scratching, no overdubs just great...
Small World Theatre Bath House Road, Cardigan, Ceredigion SA43 1JY
Sat 4 Mar

Killer Queen have been performing their tribute to Queen’s concert since 1993. Their expert musicianship, extraordinary energy and accurate portrayal of the world’s greatest live band have rightfully earned Killer Queen the title of Queen tribute...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Sat 4 Mar

This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the large reservoirs. Its a half day tour with as little tarmac as possible. Tours start in Devils...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Sat 4 Mar, Sun 5 Mar, Sat 11 Mar, Sun 12 Mar, Sat 18 Mar, Sun 19 Mar, Sun 26 Mar, Sun 2 Apr, Sun 9 Apr, Sun 16 Apr, Sun 23 Apr, Sun 30 Apr

This tour is designed to introduce you to the ’Hinterland’ of north Ceredigion. Taking in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views. Remote lakes, isolated...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Mon 27 Feb, Thu 2 Mar, Mon 6 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Mon 13 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Mon 20 Mar

Sgwrs gan Sinead Lynch, Bumblebee Conservation Trust yn Ystafell C22 Adeilad Hugh Owen, Campws Penglais, Prifysgol Cymru.Croeso i bawb. A talk by Sinead Lynch, Bumblebee Conservation Trust at Room C22 Hugh Owen Building, Penglais Campus,...
Aberystwyth University Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BY
Mon 6 Mar

Alongside a sequence of 5 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high upland route with views to Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons. The Elan valley is known as the ’Welsh...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Tue 28 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Tue 7 Mar, Wed 8 Mar, Tue 14 Mar, Wed 15 Mar, Wed 22 Mar

Clwb Rygbi Aberaeron Rugby Club Venue: Marchnad Ffermwyr - Farmers Market SA46 ODY Indoor Market, Free ample parking Refreshments available.
Aberaeron Ceredigion SA46 0BT
Wed 1 Mar, Wed 8 Mar, Wed 15 Mar, Wed 22 Mar, Wed 29 Mar, Wed 5 Apr, Wed 12 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May, Wed 10 May, Wed 17 May, Wed 24 May, Wed 31 May, Wed 7 Jun, Wed 14 Jun, Wed 21 Jun, Wed 28 Jun, Wed 5 Jul, Wed 12 Jul, Wed 19 Jul, Wed 26 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Wed 6 Sep, Wed 13 Sep, Wed 20 Sep, Wed 27 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 1 Nov, Wed 8 Nov, Wed 15 Nov, Wed 22 Nov, Wed 29 Nov, Wed 6 Dec, Wed 13 Dec, Wed 20 Dec, Wed 27 Dec, Wed 3 Jan, Wed 10 Jan

The North Ceredigion countryside is packed with stories, on this tour we will look into the stories of a variety of periods of history right up to the present day. We also hope to contribute significantly to the story of your visit to Wales which...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Tue 28 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Tue 7 Mar, Wed 8 Mar, Tue 14 Mar, Wed 15 Mar, Wed 22 Mar

As we celebrate International Women’s Day, we also celebrate the life and work of Betsi Cadwaladyr, the Welsh nurse who worked in the Crimean War. Her autobiography is notable for the way it broke rules both social and literary. *** Free admission...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Wed 8 Mar

Follow in the footsteps of artists, poets, writers, and the aristocracy, who came to marvel at the rugged landscape and ’hunt’ out the best spots for a painting. At a time when it was fashionable to take a tour of Europe, Aberystwyth was...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Mon 27 Feb, Thu 2 Mar, Mon 6 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Mon 13 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Mon 20 Mar

’Cyfieithu testunau meddygol Cymraeg yr Oesoedd Canol: ystyriaethau methodolegol.’ Sgwrs gan Dr Diana Luft (Y Ganolfan Geltaidd). Y Ganolfan Geltaidd/ University of Wales Centre for Advanced Welsh and Celtic Studies. Ystafell Seminar y...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Thu 9 Mar

Lansio llyfr a chwedleua / Book launch & story-telling Cath Little & Peter Stevenson at Medina’s "Aberystwyth’s Storytelling Cafe and Bookshop" 10 Market Street, Aberystwyth SY23 1DL
Aberystwyth Ceredigion SY23 2AG
Sat 18 Mar, Sat 1 Apr, Sat 15 Apr, Sat 6 May, Sat 20 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sat 17 Jun ">

This tour takes in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views from mountain routes. Nant y Moch Dam is over 1000 feet above sea level, the hydro electric power station in Cwm...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Fri 3 Mar, Fri 10 Mar, Fri 17 Mar, Fri 24 Mar

‘The Greatest Rock & Roll Band In The World’ is a bold statement but Showaddywaddy has lived up to that title for the last 4 decades! Formed in the 1970s in Leicester from several local bands, they have sold more than 20 million records and have...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Sat 11 Mar

This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the large reservoirs. Its a half day tour with as little tarmac as possible. Tours start in Devils...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion SY23 4BD
Today, Fri 3 Mar, Sun 5 Mar, Fri 10 Mar to Sun 12 Mar, Fri 17 Mar to Sun 19 Mar, Fri 24 Mar, Sun 26 Mar, Sun 2 Apr, Sun 9 Apr


Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next Page Next