< Search

What's On Alresford

What's On Alresford

Today to 20 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Day Out With Thomas
Meet Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends here at the Watercress Line. Come and experience a ride on a real steam engine, shake hands with The Fat...
Mid Hants Railway ’Watercress Line’, The Railway Station, Station Road, Alresford,
Sat 5 Aug to Sun 13 Aug

More details - Hill House - Open Garden for NGS
Traditional English 2 acre garden, established 1938, divided by yew hedge. Large croquet lawn framing the star of the garden, the huge multicoloured...
Hill House, Old Alresford
Sun 30 Jul, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Bramdean House - Open Garden for NGS
Beautiful 5 acre garden famous for its mirror image herbaceous borders. Carpets of spring bulbs especially snowdrops. A large and unusual collection...
Bramdean House, Alresford
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Hinton Ampner - Summer family trail
This pretty garden, with its different levels, winding paths and quirky topiary, is a great place for kids to explore. Discover the gardens at Hinton...
Hinton Ampner, Bramdean, near Alresford,
Tue 25 Jul to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Hinton Ampner - Big Camp at Hinton Ampner
Bring your own tent and have a wild camping adventure. Please check our website for booking details in late May. Cook on a camp-fire, go star-gazing...
Hinton Ampner, Bramdean, near Alresford,
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Hinton Ampner - Outdoor Theatre: The Lost World
Join Illyria for their hilarious take on Conan Doyle’s classic book, with life-size dinosaurs. Illyria, an Equity Outdoor Touring Guidelines...
Hinton Ampner, Bramdean, near Alresford,
Sat 5 Aug

More details - Hinton Ampner - Lazy afternoon jazz
Wander around our gardens and hear the sound of smooth jazz floating in the air. The Harry Strutters Hot Three return for another summer as they...
Hinton Ampner, Bramdean, near Alresford,
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Dean House - Open Garden for NGS
The 7 acres have been described as ’a well-kept secret hidden behind the elegant facade of its Georgian centrepiece’. Sweeping lawns,...
Dean House, Alresford
Wed 2 Aug

More details - Dean House - Open Garden for NGS
The 7 acres have been described as ’a well-kept secret hidden behind the elegant facade of its Georgian centrepiece’. Sweeping lawns,...
Dean House, Alresford
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Film Dance Academy 2017 with Simon Barnum at St. Swithun's School
The Film Dance Academy will introduce many iconic dances from films new and old. Our professional dance teachers will take you through dance warm...
Alresford Rd, Winchester, Hampshire,
Mon 7 Aug to Thu 10 Aug

More details - Baby Sensory Winchester
Baby Sensory’s Gold Accredited baby development classes are now running in your area. You and your baby will experience different sensory...
Jubilee Hall, Kings Worthy, Winchester
Thu 10 Aug

More details - Berry Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Small organic cottage garden with yr-round interest, designed and maintained by owner, surrounding C16 house (not open). Spring bulbs, roses,...
Berry Cottage, nr Alton
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Plant Fair Roadshow - Summer Show Chawton House Library
Located in the attractive grounds of the historical Chawton House Library with its connections to Jane Austen, this provides a collection of leading...
Chawton House Library, Chawton, Alton
Sun 20 Aug

More details - Alton Farmers' Market
Monthly Farmers’ Market in Hampshire, offering locally produced, delicious food and drink.
Hight Street, Alton SO23 9BL
Sat 12 Aug

More details - Winchester City Mill - 2017 Milling Demonstrations
Visit on a milling day and see our team of volunteer millers in action as they harness the power of the river Itchen to turn waterwheels, gears and...
Winchester City Mill, Bridge Street, Winchester
Today, Wed 26 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Sat 5 Aug, Sun 6 Aug

More details - Winchester City Mill - 2017 Seasonal Baking Demonstrations
Visit Winchester City Mill to see how seasonal ingredients can be combined with our stoneground wholemeal flour to produce delicious bread, cakes,...
Winchester City Mill, Bridge Street, Winchester
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Winchester City Mill - 2017 Milling Demonstrations
Visit on a milling day and see our team of volunteer millers in action as they harness the power of the river Itchen to turn waterwheels, gears and...
Winchester City Mill, Bridge Street, Winchester
Wed 9 Aug, Sat 12 Aug, Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Sat 26 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep, Sat 9 Sep, Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep, Sat 23 Sep, Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep, Sat 30 Sep

More details - Outdoor Cinema // The Warriors [15]
Join us again this summer to watch some of your favourite films under the stars. We’ve got loads of special little surprises up our sleeve to...
Winchester, North Walls Recreation Ground.
Fri 4 Aug

More details - Outdoor Cinema // Bridesmaids [15]
Join us again this summer to watch some of your favourite films under the stars. We’ve got loads of special little surprises up our sleeve to...
Winchester, North Walls Recreation Ground.
Sat 5 Aug

More details - 42 Whitedown - Open Garden for NGS
A warm welcome awaits at this small town garden, it is a late summer feast for the eyes and showing what can be done within a small space. Garden...
42 Whitedown, Alton
Sat 12 Aug and Sun 13 Aug

More details - Winchester Farmers' Market
Monthly Farmers’ Market in Hampshire, offering locally produced, delicious food and drink.
Winchester, The High Street
Sun 30 Jul, Sun 13 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Sun 10 Sep, Sun 24 Sep

More details - Turner and the Sun
This modest exhibition showcases J.M.W. Turner as the undisputed master of light, and particularly focuses on his lifelong fascination with the sun....
The Gallery, Winchester Discovery Centre, Jewry Street, Winchester
Sat 5 Aug to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Winchester Ghost Tour
Get ready to discover the ghosts of Winchester in this Ultimate Ghost Tour Experience! Winchester original Ghost Tour. Our guides will take you...
Royal Oak Passage Winchester
Tue 15 Aug

More details - ACA Fest at Alton Public Gardens: Free
The day will run on Sat 5th Aug from Midday-7pm and be open to everyone, with entry being free for the whole event. Music of all genres is catered...
Alton Public Gardens
Sat 5 Aug

More details - 22 Mount Pleasant Road - Open Garden for NGS
A small garden, a few minutes walk away from the town centre, yet quiet and peaceful. Three garden rooms are divided by arches and espalier fruit...
22 Mount Pleasant Road, Alton
Sat 12 Aug and Sun 13 Aug

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information