< Search

What's On Ashridge

What's On Ashridge

Today to 20 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - The Taming of the Shrew 2017
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Vicarage Gardens
Tue 25 Jul

More details - The Croft - Open Garden for NGS
1-acre plantswoman’s garden featuring exotic Japanese garden with tea house, koi carp pond and cascading stream, tropical garden with exotic...
The Croft, Barnstaple
Sun 20 Aug

More details - Billionaire Boy
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
RHS Garden Rosemoor
Thu 3 Aug

More details - Bideford Town Art and Crafts Trail
Win £30 FREE to enter. Businesses throughout Bideford Town are exhibiting great paintings and craft pieces to be discovered using a check list...
Bideford Town
Sun 30 Jul to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Woolsery Agricultural Show
A highly popular summer show. Classes include crafts, cattle and sheep. There will be horse and pony competitions, vintage farm machinery, trade...
Clovelly Court, Clovelly, Bideford, North Devon
Mon 31 Jul

More details - Lifeboat Weekend held in aid of the R.N.L.I.
This popular event is a celebration of the Clovelly lifeboat. The Lifeboat House will be open to visitors. On Saturday afternoon there will be a...
Clovelly, Bideford
Sat 5 Aug and Sun 6 Aug

More details - Murder on the Terrace 2017
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Castle Hill
Wed 26 Jul

More details - Billionaire Boy
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Castle Hill
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum - Family ranger days
A chance to get outdoors, maybe get mucky and pick up some new skills along the way. Join our rangers on a fun day in the outdoors for families....
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Mon 24 Jul, Wed 26 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Mon 7 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Mon 14 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Mon 28 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum - Drop-in family crafts
Drop-in for some creative fun and bring your imagination. There will be different crafts taking place each day such as hand puppet decorating and...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Tue 25 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Northanger Abbey
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Arlington Court (NT)
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum
Join us for a Jane Austen classic this summer, performed by Heartbreak productions, in the grounds at Arlington Court. Booking Essential. Phone:...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Thu 27 Jul

More details - 'The Wind in the Willows' - outdoor theatre
A children’s classic performed in the grounds at Arlington this summer by Box Tree Productions. A drama workshop for 6-11 yr olds will also be...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Sun 6 Aug

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum - Rag rug drop-in workshops
Local artist Deborah Hastings will be showing how to make beautiful creations from recycled scraps of material. Find out the basics for free, or...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Sat 12 Aug, Sat 19 Aug

More details - Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum
Bring a picnic and join us for a night of Shakespeare in the grounds at Arlington with a performance from Illyria. Booking Essential. Phone: 01805...
Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum, Arlington, near Barnstaple
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Bideford Bay and Hartland - Brownsham Family Nature Trail
Follow this gentle nature trail through the beautiful Beckland Woods in search of the hidden clues. Can you find them all' Can you find the...
Bideford Bay and Hartland, Brownsham, Hartland
Thu 27 Jul to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Bideford Bay and Hartland - Artist in residence, Bucks Mills cabin
Each year, we invite artists to use Bucks Mills cabin for a period of time to take advantage of the wonderful light and beautiful scenery. A rare...
Bideford Bay and Hartland, Brownsham, Hartland
Sat 12 Aug and Sun 13 Aug

More details - Arts and Crafts Fair
Beautiful local arts and crafts for sale with delicious refreshments including home made cakes and cream teas served throughout the fair. In addition...
The Memorial Hall, Lee, near Ilfracombe
Sat 5 Aug to Sun 20 Aug

Crossing the Line More details - Crossing the Line
Sue Rossiter will be exhibiting dynamic new ceramics incorporating stitch and thread at the Bradworthy Inn Gallery Room. Highlighting her innovative...
Bradworthy Inn Gallery Room, Bradworthy Inn, The Square, Bradworthy, Devon
Today to Mon 31 Jul
Premium Listing

More details - Devon Street Food Festival
Don’t be silly ... It’s just Street Food! Grubs Up! A HOST OF LOCAL, NATIONAL AND REGIONAL STREET FOOD TRADERS! From Cajun cuisine...
Victoria Pleasure Grounds Ilfracombe
Fri 4 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - St Philips & St James Church Annual Flower Festival
Come along and have a look at the beautiful flower display in St Philips and St James Church.
St Philips & St James Church, Ilfracombe
Fri 11 Aug to Mon 14 Aug

More details - South West Birdman Competition
The South West Birdman Competition sees crazy aviators and would-be pilots hurl themselves off Ilfracombe Pier into the icy waters below - all hoping...
Ilfracombe Harbour
Sat 5 Aug

More details - Billionaire Boy
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Hartland Abbey
Wed 2 Aug

More details - Step Back in Time Festival
Step Back in Time Festival with plenty to see and have a go at! Displays include: Viking & Iron Age & Medieval living history & battle...
Pattiland Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon
Today

More details - Car Boot Sale at Pattiland Farm
Car Boot sale £10 for both days, £5 buyers includes entry to Step Back in Time 2017 Festival with plenty to see and have a go at! Displays include:...
Pattiland Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon
Today

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information