Search

What's On Bamburgh

What's On Bamburgh

Today to 21 Sep 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Concert of traditional music from Northumerland and beyond
An informal concert of traditional music performed by Andrew and Margaret Watchorn. Featuring songs, stories, toe-tapping dance tunes and lyrical...
St. Aidan’s Church, Bamburgh, Northumberland
Thu 21 Sep

More details - Bamburgh BFestival
The Bamburgh B Festival is a fantastic summer evening music festival that happens in the shadow (metaphorically speaking) of Bamburgh castle. A...
Bamburgh Pavillion
Fri 25 Aug

More details - Quality Craft Events in Bamburgh with Quintet Promotions
After very succesful & well attended craft events in Bamburgh over the last four years, we are pleased to announce our events for 2017 at the...
The Pavilion, next to Bamburgh Castle
Sat 26 Aug, Sun 17 Sep, Sun 15 Oct

More details - Belford Hall
Heritage Open Day: Belford Hall is a Grade I listed Georgian manor house by James Paine, extended in the Regency period by John Dobson. This...
Belford Hall, Belford
Fri 8 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Belford Hidden History Museum - Focus On Waren Mill and Budle
Heritage Open Day: See photos of Waren Mill and Budle from the past, learn about the people who lived and worked there,the long history of the mill...
11 Market Place, Belford
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Ecological Self Build House
Heritage Open Day: Self build house under construction, (phase 1 complete; phase 2 ongoing). Structural timber post and beam; using locally grown and...
1 West Back Lane, Belford
Sat 9 Sep and Sun 10 Sep

More details - Concert of traditional music from Northumberland and beyond
An informal concert of traditional music performed by Andrew and Margaret Watchorn. Featuring songs, stories, toe-tapping dance tunes and lyrical...
Creighton Hall, W T Stead Road, Embleton, Northumberland
Thu 7 Sep

More details - Concert of traditional msuic from Northumberland and beyond
An informal concert of traditional music performed by Andrew and Margaret Watchorn. Featuring songs, stories, toe-tapping dance tunes and lyrical...
Village Hall, Holy Island
Thu 14 Sep

More details - Bailiffgate Museum & Gallery
Heritage Open Day: Situated in an old church building Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery has a mixture of original artefacts, panels to read and...
Bailiffgate Museum, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Sat 9 Sep and Sun 10 Sep

More details - Family Fun @ the B
Fun activities for children and their parents/ carers. Including stories, games, crafts, handling historical objects. Please note all children must...
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Today

More details - Exhibition: Extraordinary Objects
An exhibition of photographs and spoken word recordings, which explore our relationship with objects and the stories and memories they resonate. By...
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Today to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Exhibition: Dig It
An exhibition exploring the archaeology of Northumberland. Delve into 10000 years of history with our hands-on exhibition. Includes dig boxes,...
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Wed 30 Aug to Fri 27 Oct

More details - Family Fun @ the B
Fun activities for children and their parents/ carers. Including stories, games, crafts, handling historical objects. The theme this time is...
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Thu 31 Aug, Thu 26 Oct

More details - Museum Tots
A morning of fun for pre-school children and their parents/ carers introducing them to museums and history through fun activities and stories....
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Mon 11 Sep, Mon 9 Oct

More details - Free Form Weaving Workshop
Come and learn how to create a beautiful wall hanging with Eta Ingham Lawrie.
Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick
Sat 16 Sep

More details - 'Friendly Neets' - evenings of Northumbrian music and song.
The Alnmouth ‘Friendly Neets’ have been developed to appeal to the many visitors to Northumberland who will appreciate our region’s music. The...
Hindmarsh Hall, Alnmouth
Sun 27 Aug, Sun 3 Sep, Sun 10 Sep

More details - Counterfeit Seventies Show
Having toured extensively with The Counterfeit Sixties show they now bring you their unique Seventies show from a decade of glam rock through to new...
Maltings Theatre & Arts Centre, Eastern Lane,Berwick Upon Tweed
Sat 16 Sep

More details - Flodden Battlefield Walk
Heritage Open Day: The walk covers the ground over which the Battle of Flodden was fought. It includes the Flodden Monument, the English and...
Branxton Church, Branxton, Cornhill-on-Tweed
Thu 7 Sep

More details - Pride and Prejudice
Take a step back in time with Chapterhouse Theatre Company to meet Elizabeth Bennet, Jane Austen’s most loveable heroine. When Elizabeth meets...
Warkworth Castle (EH), Castle Terrace, Warkworth, Northumberland
Today

More details - School Holiday Fun at Hauxley Wildlife Discovery Centre
Join us every Tuesday and Thursday during the school holidays for wildlife activities for your budding nature enthusiasts. We’ll have lots of...
Hauxley Nature Reserve, Low Hauxley, Amble
Today, Tue 29 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Cragside - Conservation in Action
Meet the conservation volunteers and learn more about the work they do. Step into the house and watch how items from Cragside’s collection are...
Cragside, Rothbury, Morpeth,
Today, Fri 25 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Fri 1 Sep, Mon 4 Sep to Fri 8 Sep, Mon 11 Sep to Fri 15 Sep, Mon 18 Sep to Fri 22 Sep, Mon 25 Sep to Fri 29 Sep, Mon 2 Oct to Fri 6 Oct, Mon 9 Oct to Fri 13 Oct, Mon 16 Oct

More details - Cragside - Bug hunting and pond dipping: 50 things Fridays
From pond-dwellers to slimy fellas, we’re hunting for mini-beasts of all shapes and sizes. Find out what small creatures lurk beneath the water...
Cragside, Rothbury, Morpeth,
Fri 25 Aug

More details - Cragside - Victorian Baking
Imagine being greeted by the smell of fresh baking as you walk through the doors of the house... Come along and see our volunteers cooks in costume...
Cragside, Rothbury, Morpeth,
Fri 25 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Fri 1 Sep, Wed 6 Sep, Fri 8 Sep, Wed 13 Sep, Fri 15 Sep, Wed 20 Sep, Fri 22 Sep, Wed 27 Sep, Fri 29 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Fri 6 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Fri 13 Oct

More details - Cragside - Tracker packs: explorer weekends
Turn your visit into an adventure! Grab a tracker pack and have a go and completing some of the tasks as you explore Cragside, such as bug hunting,...
Cragside, Rothbury, Morpeth,
Sat 26 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sun 3 Sep

More details - Cragside - Guided estate walk
Enjoy a scenic walk around Cragside with one of the Rangers. This two-hour walk guarantees spectacular views of the Simonside Hills and Upper...
Cragside, Rothbury, Morpeth,
Sun 27 Aug, Sun 3 Sep