Search

Events Around Belper

Today to Mon 7 Jan 2019, closest first.    

More details - Belper 50+ Forum Open Meeting at the Congregational Church, Church Walk, off Green Lane, Belper.
Belper 50+ Forum Open Meeting – Friday 14th December at Belper Congregational Church, Church Walk, Off Green Lane, Belper, Derbyshire. DE56 1DB 10.30am starts till 1.00 pm With Carols by Long Row Primary School.
At the Congregational Church, Church Walk, off Green Lane, Belper.
Fri 14 Dec

More details - Slimming World Heage
Would you like to lose weight and eat unlimited ‘free’ foods? If the answer is yes, then come and join us at Heage every Tuesday 9.15 and 11.15 I can remember walking into my first group over 15months ago, a bit unsure and really nervous of what I might have to give up.
Heage Village hall, School Lane, Heage
Tue 11 Dec, Tue 18 Dec, Sun 23 Dec, Tue 1 Jan 2019, Tue 8 Jan 2019

More details - Christmas Crafts for Pre-Schoolers (under 5s) - Kedleston Hall
Drop in for some bird themed Christmas crafts aimed especially at under 5s and their grown ups.
Kedleston Hall The National Trust Quorndon Derby
Fri 14 Dec

More details - Family Christmas Crafts - Kedleston Hall
Come along and drop in for some bird themed Christmas crafts in the Stables.
The National Trust Kedleston Hall Quorndon Derby
Sat 15 Dec, Sun 16 Dec, Sat 22 Dec, Sun 23 Dec

More details - Signing Father Christmas - Kedleston Hall
Book a special session with signing Father Christmas designed to be autism-friendly and provide an enjoyable space for those children who are deaf or hearing impaired, and for those with additional needs such as autism.
Kedleston Hall The National Trust Quorndon Derby
Sun 16 Dec, Sat 22 Dec, Sun 23 Dec

More details - Winter Solstice Lantern Walk - Kedleston Hall
Bring along a lantern and join us for a walk through the Park as it begins to get dark. Enjoy a seasonal stroll and watch the sun set on the shortest day of the year, then finish off at our fire pit for some Christmas Carols. Need a bite to eat?
Kedleston Hall The National Trust Quorndon Derby
Fri 21 Dec

More details - Kedleston Hall - New Year's Day Walk at Kedleston Hall
Start off 2019 with fresh air and exercise, on a 2 hour winter walk with the rangers at Kedleston. Discover the parkland on a 2 hour walk and find out how the rangers and volunteers look after the special habitats throughout the seasons. No booking needed. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Kedleston Hall, near Quarndon, Derby
Tue 1 Jan 19

More details - Kedleston Hall - Hands on for Home Educators
Join us on the first Monday of the month for a practical outdoor work session aimed at families who home educate. Sessions will be suitable for a mix of ages, but children should be over 5 years old. Please get in contact if your child has any additional needs.
Kedleston Hall, near Quarndon, Derby
Mon 7 Jan 2019, Mon 4 Feb 2019, Mon 4 Mar 2019

More details - Shipley Country Parkrun
A weekly FREE timed 5K run that starts and finishes at Shipley Country Park car park. It is a fun, free event organised by volunteers for the benefit of everyone. Registration with Parkrun is required before your first race.
Shipley Country Park
Sat 15 Dec, Sat 22 Dec, Sat 29 Dec, Sat 5 Jan 2019, Sat 12 Jan 2019, Sat 19 Jan 2019, Sat 26 Jan 2019, Sat 2 Feb 2019

More details - Elf Trail
Self-led trail. Come along to this Christmas themed trail and find the clue cards to help you complete the Elf’s activity sheet. Return to the Visitor Centre to receive a certificate. 22 - 30 December - except Christmas Day.
Shipley Country Park
Sat 22 Dec to Sun 30 Dec

More details - Six Streets Advent Windows
Every year, in the Six Streets area of Derby, residents take part in a vast Advent Calendar with each "window" being a real window.
DE22 1HN
Today to Wed 2 Jan 2019

More details - Chantel McGregor
Chantel McGregor. Artists performing: Chantel McGregor.: Tickets avaiable.
The Flowerpot, Derby
Thu 13 Dec

More details - Winter Wonderland presented by Hubbub Theatre Company
The Hubbub Club returns with the perfect party to celebrate this special time of year. Join them for interactive activities, seasonal performances from the company and special guests in a magical Winter Wonderland setting. Meet mischievous elves, dancing penguins and a host of delightful characters...
Deda Chapel Street Cathedral Quarter Derby
Sun 16 Dec

More details - SNOW presented by Holly Noble Company
Underneath the canopy of the big-top tent, a familiar fairy tale is retold, with some not-so-familiar twists and turns… Mischievous and magical, SNOW retells the story of Snow White using dance and circus, narration and film, all within a Victorian Travelling Circus.
Deda Chapel Street Cathedral Quarter Derby
Wed 19 Dec to Sat 22 Dec

More details - Christmas with the Sitwells
Monday 17 December 2018, 7.30pm St John the Evangelist Church, Bridge Street, Derby DE1 1DY Join us for our traditional Christmas celebration. The programme includes some familiar favourites such as: In Dulci Jubilo (arr.
St John the Evangelist church, Bridge Street, Derby
Mon 17 Dec

Easel Weasel Art Workshops in Acrylics & Mixed Media More details - Easel Weasel Art Workshops in Acrylics & Mixed Media
Regular weekly art workshops are held at Willersley Castle Hotel, an historic Castle set in the Derbyshire Peak District set in 60 acres of grounds surrounded by stunning views of the Derwent Valley in the Derwent Valley Mills World Heritage Site.
Willersley Castle, Cromford, Matlock, Derbyshire
Wed 12 Dec, Wed 19 Dec, Wed 26 Dec, Wed 2 Jan 2019
Premium Listing

More details - Curious About Derby
Have fun discovering Derby with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant download format. Are you curious about Derby? Looking for an unusual and quirky activity which gets you out in the fresh air whatever the weather?
Derby City Centre Starts: Pickford’s House Musuem, Friar Gate Derby
Today to Wed 6 Feb 2019

More details - FREE Christmas Concert
A FREE Christmas Concert and enjoy Christmas with Treetops Hospice Care. The concert is held at St Osmund’s Church Derby, DE24 8UW. Sing along with the voices of the Boundary Singers and Jane Cowley Opera singer.
St Osmund’s Church, Derby
Sat 15 Dec

More details - Breakfast with Santa
Join Santa and his helpers at CHICKS Daleside Retreat for a scrumptious Christmas breakfast followed by: * A special Christmas story read by Santa * FREE Christmas arts and crafts * A FREE gift for every child Each child will receive a full children’s English breakfast and pancakes PLUS!
CHICKS Daleside Retreat Ravenscliffe Farm Bradbourne Road Fenny Bentley Derbyshire
Sat 15 Dec

More details - Celebrate Christmas
Celebrate Christmas with a wonderful concert of seasonal classics performed by the Four Counties Festival Brass Ensemble
Ashbourne Town Hall
Fri 21 Dec

More details - Planet Circus Christmas Show!
Planet Circus The Wow Factor!!! This year’s super show features: The world’s most dangerous circus act Team Brazil in The Globe of Death, with motorcyclists speeding around inside a steel cage at over 60mph, this act has to be seen to be believed.
Hucknall Car boot site
Sun 16 Dec to Sun 6 Jan 2019

More details - Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak - Winter Trail at Ilam Park
Father Christmas has lost his reindeer! Take the winter trail to see if you can help him find all nine. Help Father Christmas find his reindeer on this self-guided family trail around Ilam Park.
Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak, Ilam, Ashbourne,
Tue 1 Jan 19 to Sun 6 Jan 2019

More details - Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak - Free Friday Walks at Ilam Park
Join us for a free walk in the White Peak this Friday morning. No booking needed, just meet our team of friendly walk volunteers by the visitor centre at 11:00am and go on a 2 hr walk. Dogs are welcome too.
Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak, Ilam, Ashbourne,
Fri 4 Jan 2019, Fri 11 Jan 2019, Fri 18 Jan 2019, Fri 25 Jan 2019, Fri 1 Feb 2019, Fri 8 Feb 2019, Fri 15 Feb 2019, Fri 22 Feb 2019, Fri 1 Mar 2019

More details - Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak - Free Monday Walks at Ilam Park
Join us for a free walk in the White Peak this Monday morning. No booking needed, just meet our team of friendly walk volunteers by the National Trust shop at 11:00am and go on a 2 hr walk. Dogs are welcome too.
Ilam Park, Dovedale and the White Peak, Ilam, Ashbourne,
Mon 7 Jan 2019, Mon 14 Jan 2019, Mon 21 Jan 2019, Mon 28 Jan 2019, Mon 4 Feb 2019, Mon 11 Feb 2019, Mon 18 Feb 2019, Mon 25 Feb 2019, Mon 4 Mar 2019

 - Cancelled

More details - Mega-dog
BEAMING DOWN FRM PLANET DOG MEGA DOG NYE GRAND FIESTA The Legendary MARCUS GARVEY Nottingham wth an full on Psychedelic mash up.. TO BLOW YR MIND AN FEED YOUR HEAD
Marcus Garvey 221 Lenton Blvd, Nottingham
Mon 31 Dec and Tue 1 Jan 2019

Things to do in Belper