< Search

What's On Bickerton

What's On Bickerton

Today to 26 Jul 17 within 20 miles.

More details - Overbeck's - Garden Tour
Join one of the gardeners and enjoy a seasonal tour of the gardens discovering its short but interesting history and amazing collection of plants....
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Today, Wed 5 Jul, Wed 12 Jul, Wed 19 Jul, Wed 26 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug

More details - Overbeck's - Discovery Tours
New for 2017 - a chance to discover some facts, finds and things that we think you would like to know about. These short tours will highlight items...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Thu 29 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Thu 6 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Overbeck's - Garden Tour
Join one of the gardeners and enjoy a seasonal tour of the gardens discovering its short but interesting history and amazing collection of plants....
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Sat 1 Jul, Sat 8 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sat 22 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sat 5 Aug

More details - Overbeck's - Town Criers competition
This colourful annual event will see the competitors each delivering their proclamation to one and all at 12 noon. The ’Simon Phillips’...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Fri 21 Jul

More details - Overbeck's - Exhibition of art and craft
Exhibition by artists Sarah Brooker & Celestino Valenti An exhibition of hand-rolled felts, inspired by aspects of the sea and coast created by...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Sat 22 Jul to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Overbeck's - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾
Calling all budding gardeners to have a go at planting your very own seeds to take home. We will give you everything you need to have fun doing no.41...
Overbeck’s, Sharpitor, Salcombe,
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - The Arts Society Kingsbridge June Talk
The Arts Society Kingsbridge The Collections of Napoleon and Josephine at the Chateau de Malmaison An Illustrated Talk by Carole...
Methodist Church, 100, Fore Street, Kingsbridge
Today and Thu 29 Jun

More details - Coleton Fishacre - Garden walk
Would you like to find out more about the garden and see the best plants in flower' Why not join a member of the garden team for a free walk and...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Coleton Fishacre - The Big Butterfly Count
Can you help with The Big Butterfly Count by finding a quiet spot and seeing how many butterflies you can spot in 15 minutes' Visitors will be...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Fri 14 Jul to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Coleton Fishacre - Laundry Day
Come into the laundry and get some hands-on experience of the work of a 1930s laundry maid! Join us at Coleton Fishacre’s laundry to experience...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Tue 25 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 22 Aug

More details - Coleton Fishacre - Wild Wednesdays
Every Wednesday during the summer holidays is Wild Wednesday at Coleton Fishacre, where the team of rangers lead 50 things to do before you’re...
Coleton Fishacre, Brownstone Road, Kingswear,
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug

More details - Greenway - Greenway garden blitz
On the first Wednesday of each month the garden team blitz an overgrown or neglected area of garden - can you help' The work involves cutting...
Greenway, Greenway Road, Galmpton, near Brixham,
Wed 5 Jul, Wed 2 Aug

More details - Greenway - The Big Butterfly Count
Can you help with The Big Butterfly Count by finding a quiet spot and seeing how many butterflies you can spot in 15 minutes' Visitors will be...
Greenway, Greenway Road, Galmpton, near Brixham,
Fri 14 Jul to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Wembury - Wembury Summer Fun Day
Searching for critters or stuck into crafts, there’s plenty of fun to get your summer holidays started. You can look forward to rockpooling,...
Wembury, Warden’s Countryside Office, 3 Scobbiscombe Farm Cottages, Kingston, Kingsbridge
Sat 22 Jul

More details - Brixham Fish Market Tours
Annually, more than £25 million of fish is landed and auctioned. Buyers include national processors (for supplying to top restaurants and...
Brixham Fish Market, The Quay, Brixham
Today, Wed 12 Jul, Wed 26 Jul

More details - Jack The Ripper (steampunk theatre show) Brixham
A dark drama based on the true story of the mysterious, unidentified serial killer who terrorised Victorian London. Combining theories of the killer,...
The Edge, Bolton St, Brixham TQ5 9DH
Sat 8 Jul and Sun 9 Jul

More details - Harp And A Monkey
folking.com Best Band 2016, Harp and a Monkey, head to Totnes for an evening of entertaining and thought-provoking music. Formed in 2008, these harp...
Unit 23 Live, Ford Road, Totnes, Devon
Fri 14 Jul

More details - Proms Concert at Flete House
ABF The Soldiers’ Charity invite you to a Proms Concert featuring the Salamanca Band and Bugles of The Rifles in the grounds of Flete House,...
Flete House, Ermington, Ivybridge
Sat 15 Jul

More details - Agatha Christie's "And Then There Were None"
This is one of the most iconic Agatha plays. It is the play everyone knows about. Ten people are invited by an unknown host to a lonely house on a...
Palace Theatre, Palace Avenue, Paignton, Devon,
Today to Thu 27 Jul

More details - Devon Artist Network Summer Show
Devon Artist Network presents an exhibition showcasing both new and established artists from Devon, featuring a rich variety of paintings,...
Fri 21 Jul to Fri 28 Jul

More details - Wildwise: Wild day out for families
Join WildWise on the Dartington Hall Estate for a family forest day, with an introduction to the world of Bushcraft, looking at some of the basic...
Space, The Dartington Hall Estate
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Royal Opera House Live: Otello [12A]
Screening of the live performance - Running time: 2hrs 45m approx, incl. one interval, plus 15 minute introduction COMPOSER: Giuseppe...
Barn Cinema, The Dartington Hall Estate
Today

More details - Churchill [PG]
DIRECTOR: Jonathan Teplitzky CAST: Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson, John Slattery, Ella Purnell, Julian Wadham Tensions mount for the beleaguered...
Barn Cinema, The Dartington Hall Estate
Fri 30 Jun to Thu 6 Jul

More details - Ways With Words
Ways With Words is a vibrant 10-day festival for those who read books to meet those who write them. The mission of the festival is to...
Dartington Hall, Totnes
Fri 7 Jul to Sun 16 Jul

More details - Ways With Words Festival
Ways With Words is a vibrant 10-day festival, which gives a unique chance for those who read books to meet those who write them. For the first time...
Dartington Hall, Totnes
Fri 7 Jul to Mon 17 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk