Search

Around Bishop's Stortford

Today to Wed 8 Jan 2020, closest first.

More
The Fleeting Shadows will be playing at The Chequers,Roxwell.Come along, support your local pub and enjoy some sixties music including hits from Cliff and the Shadows plus many more from the...
The Chequers,Roxwell.Essex
Fri 20 Dec

More
Come and meet Father Christmas at beautiful Hatfield Forest. Come and meet Father Christmas and his elves in the magical Shell House.
Hatfield Forest, near Bishop’s, Stortford,
Thu 12 Dec, Mon 16 Dec, Tue 17 Dec, Thu 19 Dec

More
Enjoy a New Years Eve celebration at the Chequers pub with good food available and sixties music from The Fleeting Shadows who play a variety of Cliff and the Shadows music as well as tunes from
The Chequers in Chequers Road Writtle.
Tue 31 Dec

More
Seasonal music and audience carols with mulled wine and mince pies during the interval.
Priory church of St Laurence, Blackmore
Tue 17 Dec

More
This is a group run for all adult Chess enthusiasts. We meet every Monday at Hoddesdon Library (meeting room), all levels including novices are welcome.
Hoddesdon Library, 98 High Street, Hoddeston
Mon 16 Dec, Mon 23 Dec, Mon 30 Dec

More
This is a group run for all adult Chess enthusiasts. We meet every Monday at Hoddesdon Library (meeting room), all levels including novices are welcome.
Hoddesdon Library, 98 High Street, Hoddeston
Mon 6 Jan 2020, Mon 13 Jan 2020, Mon 20 Jan 2020, Mon 27 Jan 2020, Mon 3 Feb 2020, Mon 10 Feb 2020, Mon 17 Feb 2020, Mon 24 Feb 2020, Mon 2 Mar 2020

More
GET OFF THE COUCH & COME & BLOW AWAY THOSE CHRISTMAS COBWEBS 90 mins of climbing obstacles & taster of #LOVEMUD Saturday 28th December 10.
Kelvedon Hatch, Ongar Road, Brentwood, Essex
Sat 28 Dec

More
This is the final event of the Choir’s 30th Anniversary celebrations and will almost certainly be a sell-out.
Trinity Methodist Church, Rainsford Road, Chelmsford
Sat 14 Dec

Larry Berkovitz & Zak Barrett present XMAS JAZZ SPECIAL More
with: Rowan Ward (saxes) Dom Copestick (saxes/vocals) Robert Rickenberg (d bass) Andy Frost (beatbox/drums) and ...
Cramphorn Theatre, Fairfield Road, Chelmsford
Thu 19 Dec to Sat 21 Dec
Premium Listing

More
25th September 2019 – 14th January 2020 The Hertfordshire Regiment, a Volunteer regiment made up of ordinary civilians, saw action in Italy and Palestine and took part in the Normandy landings.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain
Today to Sat 14 Dec, Tue 17 Dec to Sat 21 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Fri 27 Dec, Sat 28 Dec, Fri 3 Jan 2020, Sat 4 Jan 2020, Tue 7 Jan 2020 to Sat 11 Jan 2020

More
Whether you’re a seasoned knitter or just a beginner, bring your projects along to Hertford Museum. This is a chance to share ideas and patterns in a comfortable setting over a cup of tea or coffee.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain Hertford
Thu 12 Dec

More
Join us for Christmas crafts, singing and storytelling in our magical Christmas grotto. £4 per child, includes festive refreshments for children and parents/carer. Booking Essential.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain Hertford
Tue 17 Dec

More
Come and kick off your Christmas festivities with Hertford Choral Society and the Hertford St Andrew School Choir.
All Saints’ Church, Queens Road, Hertford
Sat 14 Dec

More
We are an art group who meet every Wednesday afternoon, between 1pm and 4pm. We work with a variety of mediums across the whole spectrum of visual art.
1st Wormley Scout and Guide HQ, Cozens Lane West, Broxbourne
Today, Mon 3 Feb 2020

More
Residents at McCarthy and Stone’s Miami House Retirement Living Plus development on Princes Road in Chelmsford are inviting locals to join them in getting into the Christmas spirit, with a live
Miami House, Princes Road, Chelmsford, Essex
Thu 12 Dec

More
Andrew Varley joins us for our December concert. Doubtless there will be a variety of music, some with a seasonal flavour.
Mountnessing village Hall, Roman Road, Mountnessing
Mon 16 Dec

More
He’s behind you! Book early for the panto to get your favourite seats, some sell out very quickly! Starring Drew Cameron from Britain’s Got Talent.
Haverhill Arts Complex, High Street, Haverhill
Fri 20 Dec to Mon 30 Dec

More
Joy to the World could be one of the Carols we aren’t singing in this concert but, as a carol, it personifies Christmas and the religious celebration that comes with it.
St. Martin’s Church, Knebworth
Sat 14 Dec

More
A Special Matinee Show for the festive season. Join The Jeff Short Swing Combo for an afternoon of your favourite Christmas Songs & Melodies including the story and songs behind the film ’White...
Witham Public Hall, Collingwood Road, Witham, Essex
Tue 17 Dec
Premium Listing

More
For nearly all your cool vintage, curios, collectables, bric a brac, clothes, salvaged, etc. Homemade refreshments. One pound entrance. Children free with adult/s. Free parking on site.
St John’s Church Hall, High Road Buckhurst Hill
Wed 1 Jan 2020

More
Tuesday 12 November to Sunday 5 January - 10am to 5pm (closed on Mondays) Come along and experience Artist in Residence Ellie Wilson’s fantastic free sound installation.
Epping Forest Visitor Centre at Chingford, Rangers Road, Chingford
Today to Sun 15 Dec, Tue 17 Dec to Sun 22 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Thu 26 Dec to Sun 29 Dec, Tue 31 Dec to Sun 5 Jan 2020

More
For babies aged newborn to 12 months. Come and join Music Bugs St Albans & South Herts for a magical Christmas event to celebrate your child’s first Christmas.
Hall Grove, Welwyn Garden City
Sat 21 Dec

More
Fill your festive stockings on Saturday 14th December at the Stevenage Christmas Craft Fair! The Stevenage Mayor and your favourite Beauty and the Beast characters will be opening the Stevenage...
Stevenage Town Centre
Sat 14 Dec

More
SMP Theatre presents Cinderella, a family pantomime. After wowing audiences at the Intimate Theatre for over 60 years, SMP are delighted to be performing ‘Cinderella – A Family Pantomime’ at the...
Chingford Assembly Hall, Station Road, London
Thu 12 Dec to Sun 15 Dec

More
After wowing audiences at the Intimate Theatre for over 60 years, SMP are delighted to be performing ‘Cinderella – A Family Pantomime.’ at the Chingford Assembly Hall.
Chingford Assembly Hall, Station Rd, Chingford, London
Thu 12 Dec to Sun 15 Dec

Things to do in Bishop's Stortford