< Search

What's On Calderdale

What's On Calderdale

More details - 5th WJ's Doggy Fun Day
A family day out with your dog, or not! All in aid of Guide Dogs for the Blind. Lots to do and see. Retail stalls. Guide Dog Demonstrations. Dog...
Heath RUFC, Stainland Road, Greetland, Halifax.
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Charity Jigsaw Festival
1,000 jigsaw puzzles have been made-up for display and sale. Approximately 200 made-up and upto 200 boxed jigsaws will be displayed at any one time...
St. Martin’s Parish Church, Church Lane, Brighouse
Fri 25 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Demonstration/workshop
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Tahar Aboudjameur in oil/guache
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 29 Jun

More details - Life Model
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE -
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 6 Jul, Thu 3 Aug

More details - Workshop
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Summer fun
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 13 Jul

More details - Demonstration
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Jane Austin bringing light to watercolour
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 20 Jul

More details - Workshop
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Portraits in pairs
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Demonstration
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Clive Wylie in perspective in buildings
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 10 Aug

More details - Workshop
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Paint a picture from your holiday
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 17 Aug

More details - Costume Model
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE -
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 24 Aug

More details - Demonstration/workshop
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE -
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 31 Aug

More details - Open Evening
BRIGHOUSE ART CIRCLE - Open evening, exhibition, displays, tombola, stalls, supper provided.
Waring Green Community Centre, Garden Road, Brighouse
Thu 7 Sep

More details - K9 Party In The Park 2017
K9 Party in the Park Venue: Manor Heath Park, Halifax Date & Time: 02/07/2017 12:00 - 17:00 Sunday 2nd July sees the welcome return of...
Manor Heath Park
Sun 2 Jul

More details - 25th Birthday Bash
Join in the party at Eureka! as they celebrate 25 years by opening digiPlaySpace - a new exhibition of the most innovative and interactive...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Sat 8 Jul and Sun 9 Jul

More details - digiPlaySpace
digiPlaySpace is coming to Eureka! An unmissable touring exhibition all the way from Canada, digiPlaySpace is a collection of interactive digital...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax,
Sat 8 Jul to Tue 5 Sep

More details - Summer Festival
A jam-packed festival of fun throughout the summer holidays. You’ll be able to experience the amazing new digiPlaySpace which his on site for 6...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Sat 22 Jul to Sun 3 Sep

More details - National Playday
A whole day dedicated to play – what’s not to love? The Eureka! park will be packed with lots of extra, free activities. In partnership with...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Wed 2 Aug

More details - Superhero Weekend
Bring your superheroes to Eureka! this weekend and help some super caped crusaders defend the planet. Fancy dress positively encouraged!
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Sat 23 Sep and Sun 24 Sep

More details - Halloween Fun
It’s time for the creepiest event of the year. Visit Eureka! for a cauldron-full of Halloween fun for the whole family this half term.
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Sat 21 Oct to Sun 5 Nov

More details - Christmas at Eureka!
Visit Eureka’s enchanted grotto, meet the friendliest elves in town, and not forgetting the big man in red! Plus get into the festive feeling and see...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Sat 25 Nov, Sun 26 Nov, Sat 2 Dec, Sun 3 Dec, Sat 9 Dec, Sun 10 Dec, Sat 16 Dec to Sat 23 Dec, Wed 27 Dec to Sun 31 Dec, Tue 2 Jan

More details - Declaration
Declaration examines the faces we wear to fit in and what happens when we are forced to declare our differences. Developed in consultation with...
10 Square Road, Halifax
Today to Wed 5 Jul

More details - DC3: More in Common
Young people from YMT come together to create an original, bold musical production exploring how in a divided world, music and dance can unite us...
Square Chapel Arts Centre
Sat 19 Aug and Sun 20 Aug

More details - Halifax Pretty Muddy 5k
Cancer Research UK’s Race for Life is a series of women-only events raising money for research into all 200 types of cancer. Pretty Muddy® isn’t...
Savile Park, Savile Park Road, Halifax,
Sat 22 Jul

More details - Mum2mum Market Baby & Childrens Nearly New Sale - Halifax
Sun 10th September- Lightcliffe Academy Sports Centre - Doors Open 13:15 – 15:15 Over 30 stalls selling excellent condition baby and children’s...
Lightcliffe Academy Sports Centre, Stoney Lane, Lightcliffe, Halifax
Sun 10 Sep

More details - Club Night
An evening of relaxed astronomy at 4A Railway Street – if the sky is clear we may head off to the Observatory to view the Sun
4A Railway Street, Huddersfield,
Fri 30 Jun, Fri 28 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk