Search

What's On Ceredigion

What's On Ceredigion

Today to 23 Oct 17, within the County, sorted by date.

More details - Garden open for Charity
One acre garden incorporating an Acer nursery, prairie border with collection of grasses and perennials; a small paddock planted with Acers and other...
Llwynbrain, Talsarn, Lampeter,
Today to Tue 31 Oct

More details - Dragon Auction Ffostrasol
public auction of all things household, furniture, collectables, antique, garden tools and accessories, blankets, pictures, jewellry, ceramics,...
the village hall in ffostrasol
Tue 26 Sep, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 24 Oct

More details - Wood Turning
Chris Thomas, a local wood turner, will be demonstrating his skills with a lathe in the carriage house courtyard every Wednesday throughout the...
Llanerchaeron Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Llanerchaeron - Wood Turning
Take the opportunity to watch and talk to a traditional craft maker at work. Chris Thomas, a local wood turner, will be demonstrating his skills with...
Llanerchaeron, Ciliau Aeron, near Aberaeron
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Llanerchaeron - Harness Maker and Leatherwork Demonstration
Come and meet a master craftsman at work. The Tack room and carriage house have always been an important part of life at Llanerchaeron. Come and...
Llanerchaeron, Ciliau Aeron, near Aberaeron
Thu 28 Sep, Thu 5 Oct, Thu 12 Oct, Thu 19 Oct

More details - Penwythnos Gerdded-Walking Festival Llandysul a Pont Tyweli
A walking Festival will take place in Llandysul from the 29/09/17- 01/10/17. This will include a local History walk on Friday, and three different...
Llandysul
Fri 29 Sep to Sun 1 Oct

More details - Llandysul and Pont-Tyweli Walking Weekend
Llandysul and Pont-Tyweli Walkers are Welcome will be holding a Walking Weekend from Friday 29 September - Sunday 1 October 2017. Friday 29th...
Llandysul Ceredigion
Fri 29 Sep to Sun 1 Oct

More details - Lampeter Farmers Market
Lampeter Farmers’ Market is held between 9am and 2pm on the High Street on alternate Fridays (some exceptions - see dates). Marchnad Ffermwyr...
Lampeter Ceredigion
Fri 29 Sep, Fri 13 Oct

More details - Wilderness - Unsurfaced Road Tour
This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Sun 1 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 15 Oct, Sun 22 Oct

More details - Hinterland Tour
This tour is designed to introduce you to the ’Hinterland’ of north Ceredigion. Taking in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Tue 26 Sep, Mon 2 Oct, Tue 3 Oct, Mon 9 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Mon 16 Oct, Tue 17 Oct, Tue 24 Oct

More details - Elan Valley Tour
Alongside a sequence of 6 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Today, Tue 26 Sep, Sat 30 Sep to Tue 3 Oct, Sat 7 Oct to Tue 10 Oct, Sat 14 Oct to Tue 17 Oct, Sat 21 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Tue 24 Oct

More details - North Ceredigion Legends and Stories
The North Ceredigion countryside is packed with stories, on this tour we will look into the stories of a variety of periods of history right up to...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Wed 27 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Wed 25 Oct

More details - Harness Maker and Leatherwork Demonstration
The Tack room and carriage house have always been an important part of life at Llanerchaeron. Come and meet our local saddler David Evans who takes...
Llanerchaeron Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Wed 27 Sep, Thu 28 Sep, Thu 5 Oct, Thu 12 Oct, Thu 19 Oct, Thu 26 Oct

More details - Picturesque Tour
Follow in the footsteps of artists, poets, writers, and the aristocracy, who came to marvel at the rugged landscape and ’hunt’ out the...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Today to Thu 28 Sep, Sun 1 Oct to Thu 5 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Thu 12 Oct, Sun 15 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Thu 19 Oct, Sun 22 Oct

More details - Rheidol Power Tour
This tour takes in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views from mountain...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Today to Wed 27 Sep, Fri 29 Sep, Sun 1 Oct to Wed 4 Oct, Fri 6 Oct, Sun 8 Oct to Wed 11 Oct, Fri 13 Oct, Sun 15 Oct to Wed 18 Oct, Sun 22 Oct

More details - Autumn Crank Up
The Internal Fire Museum is a small museum dedicated to the history of the internal combustion engine in industry over the last 100 years. The...
Internal Fire Museum of Power Castell Pridd Farm, Tanygroes, Cardigan, Ceredigion
Sat 7 Oct and Sun 8 Oct

More details - Marchnad Ffermwyr Aberystwyth Farmers Market
Location : North Parade, Aberystwyth Held on the 1st & 3rd Saturday of each month, this award-winning Farmers Market is one of the largest farmers...
Aberystwyth Ceredigion
Sat 7 Oct, Sat 21 Oct

More details - Wilderness - Unsurfaced Road Tour
This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the...
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Tue 26 Sep, Sat 30 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Sat 7 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Sat 14 Oct, Tue 17 Oct, Sat 21 Oct, Tue 24 Oct

More details - Apple Festival
Pick up tips on growing fruit from Gwynfor growers and learn how to make cider from award winning Toloja Orchards. Tim Newby our head gardener will...
Llanerchaeron Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Music on the train with Rewired Music
Join us for a stunning train ride through the Rheidol Valley accompanied by local Artists! Listen to the sound of acoustic music in the carriages...
Park Avenue
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Llanerchaeron - Apple Festival
Join us for a home-grown festival to celebrate our apple harvest with a day of cider making, orchard walks, apple testing, food and craft stalls,...
Llanerchaeron, Ciliau Aeron, near Aberaeron
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Music on the Train with Rewired Music
Listen to the sound of acoustic music in the carriages; each artist will play a set in the each of the carriages whilst the train travels up into the...
Vale of Rheidol Railway Park Avenue, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Lift out of Boats Aberaeron Harbour - Cychod Mas!
Aberaeron Harbour. Boats lifted out of the water by a very large crane. A real spectacle to see! Cychod mas o’r dwr am y Gaeaf
Aberaeron Ceredigion
Wed 27 Sep, Wed 4 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Wed 18 Oct, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 1 Nov, Wed 8 Nov, Wed 15 Nov, Wed 22 Nov, Wed 29 Nov, Wed 6 Dec, Wed 13 Dec, Wed 20 Dec, Wed 27 Dec, Wed 3 Jan, Wed 10 Jan

More details - Tailor Made & Inspiring Art Workshops.
Tailor made and inspiring art workshops set in the beautiful Cambrian Mountains not far from Cardigan Bay. One to Five days, book as many or as few...
Pengwernydd Pengwernydd, Pontrhydygroes, Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion
Wed 11 Oct to Fri 13 Oct, Mon 16 Oct to Wed 18 Oct, Fri 20 Oct, Mon 23 Oct, Tue 24 Oct, Thu 26 Oct, Fri 27 Oct, Wed 1 Nov to Fri 3 Nov, Mon 6 Nov to Wed 8 Nov

More details - Terror Mountain 2017
Terror Mountain returns for another year of fear in 2017, and this time, there is nowhere to hide! What is Terror Mountain? It’s Wales’ best...
The Silver Mountain Experience, Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth, .
Thu 12 Oct