Search

What's On Chinnor

What's On Chinnor

Today to 25 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - 'Kids for a Quid' midweek services on the historic Icknield Line
Summer Thursday services on the heritage steam railway along the foot of the Chiltern hills. A delightful day out for all the family...and children...
Chinnor Station, Station Road, Chinnor
Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Heritage Steam Trains in the Chiltern Hills
Enjoy a steam train trip along the foot of the Chiltern hills, recapturing the spirit and experience of a branch line in times gone by. Great day out...
Chinnor Station, Station Road, Chinnor
Sun 6 Aug, Sun 13 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Sun 3 Sep, Sun 10 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Sun 24 Sep, Sun 1 Oct

More details - Monks Risborough Horticultural Society Show
Have you ever been to our Show? You should come! It is one of the best horticultural shows in the area. But it is also much more than that and...
Rangers’ Football Ground, bottom of Peter’s Lane on A4010, Monks Risborough
Sat 5 Aug

More details - Turn End Trust - Garden Workshop - Propagation Techniques
Discover how to propagate your own plants by taking cuttings in this friendly and practical introductory workshop. which is ideal for those new to...
Turn End, Townside, Haddenham, Aylesbury, Bucks
Tue 15 Aug

Hiddn Kitchn - In a field More details - Hiddn Kitchn - In a field
Welcome to the Hiddn Kitchn - In a field series. A celebration of field-to-table dining over the month of July. We have created a menu that boasts...
Hiddn Kitchn HQ, Dadbrook House, Cuddington
Today, Sat 29 Jul
Premium Listing

More details - West Wycombe Art Group Summer Exhibition 2017
August Bank Holiday weekend. An exciting mix of artwork in watercolour, oil, acrylic, mixed media, and 3D. Local artists work for sale. web address:...
West Wycombe Village Hall, High Street, West Wycombe
Fri 25 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill - Musical Sundays
Our Musical Sundays are back by popular demand. Come and sit on the South Lawn and listen to a whole range of music from our very own West Wycombe...
West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill, West Wycombe
Sun 30 Jul, Sun 6 Aug

More details - West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill - Musical Sundays
Our Musical Sundays are back by popular demand. Come and sit on the South Lawn and listen to a whole range of music from our very own West Wycombe...
West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill, West Wycombe
Sun 13 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Sun 27 Aug

More details - West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill - The Comedy of Errors
The Lord Chamberlain’s Men, the UK’s premier all male theatre company, invite you to join them this summer for Shakespeare’s most...
West Wycombe Park, Village and Hill, West Wycombe
Wed 16 Aug

More details - Henley Handmade Fair
The Henley Handmade Fair - a truly special day for you and your family. Over the August Bank Holiday weekend join us at The Henley Handmade Fair,...
Stonor Park, Henley on-Thames,
Fri 25 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Hughenden - Alice! White rabbit trail
Follow the white rabbit on a trail through the grounds. Booking Not Needed. Suitable for children 2 to 12 years. Dogs on leads welcome.
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Hughenden - Alice! Crafts
Make yourself a dormouse in a tea cup... Come along and make wacky wonderland inspired crafts every Thursday and Friday throughout the holidays....
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Today, Thu 3 Aug, Fri 4 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Fri 18 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Thu 31 Aug, Fri 1 Sep

More details - Hughenden - Disraeli the Author
A new exhibition explores his literary career. As well as being Prime Minister, Disraeli was also a successful Victorian author. Booking Not Needed....
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Today to Thu 21 Sep

More details - Hughenden - The Lion and unicorn display
What is the link between Disraeli and Lewis Carroll’s Alice' Find out in this display inside the Manor. Booking Not Needed. Assistance...
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Hughenden - Junior Jewellery Workshop
Join local jeweller Elizabeth Callinicos and learn to work with metal foils, creating an Alice inspired keepsake or piece of jewellery. Minimum age...
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Mon 31 Jul

More details - Hughenden - Croquet on the Lawn
Join Wycombe croquet club for a game of croquet on the lawn. Instruction provided. Fun for all ages, with an Alice inspired children’s croquet...
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Hughenden - The Great Big Tree Climb
Reach new heights with The Great Big Tree Climbing Company. Tick another item off your ’50 things’ list with The Great Big Tree Climbing...
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Wed 2 Aug, Mon 7 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Mon 21 Aug

More details - Hughenden - Alice! Mad Hatter's Tea Party
Bring a picnic and join us during the afternoon for a Mad Hatter’s tea party on the lawn. Refreshments for sale from our Victorian tea tent....
Hughenden, High Wycombe
Wed 9 Aug, Wed 23 Aug

More details - Army  Insight Evening
Have you ever considered a Spare time career in the Armed Forces? The Army Reserve currently have 1000’s of positions for part time Officers...
Army Reserve Centre, Youens House, Old Horns Lane, Booker, Marlow
Tue 1 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Hipster Holidays at Eden Shopping Centre
Join High Wycombe’s Eden Shopping Centre for Hipster Holidays This Summer, every Wednesday in August from 11am-4pm. Eden Shopping Centre is...
Eden Shopping Centre, Oxford Street
Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - Buckinghamshire Family History Society Open Day and Family History Fair
Buckinghamshire’s major family history event, when all of the Society’s research libraries will be available in one place, including our...
The Grange School, Wendover Way, Aylesbury
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Clay Frumpkins
Roald Dahl loved to garden! Find out more about the vegetables (frumpkins!), fruit and flowers that he loved to grow before making your own clay ones...
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Today

More details - Discover Dahl’s archives
A unique behind-the-scenes peek into our archive store, which houses Roald Dahl’s original letters and manuscripts. Today’s tour will focus The Great...
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Chocolate Cattypiddlers and Bugs
Join our expert chocolatier to make chocolate bugs and caterpillars which will be scrumdiddyumptious to eat!
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Buzzwangling Bird Feeders
Roald Dahl loved to watch nature around him and included many birds in his stories. Find out more and make a bird feeder of your own.
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Sun 30 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information