< Search

What's On Dolgellau

What's On Dolgellau

Today to 26 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Sesiwn Fawr Dolgellau 2017
Sesiwn Fawr is held in Eldon Square, Dolgellau is celebrating their 25th anniversary in 2017, introducing bands from Wales, Brittany, Ireland,...
Dolgellau Southern Snowdonia
Fri 21 Jul to Sun 23 Jul

More details - Dolgellau Farmers Market
A lively market with a variety of stalls including local foods and crafts. Location: Eldon Square, Dolgellau LL40 1PS
Dolgellau Southern Snowdonia
Sun 16 Jul

More details - Dolgellau Farmers Market
A lively market with a variety of stalls including local foods and crafts. Location: Eldon Square, Dolgellau LL40 1PS
Dolgellau Southern Snowdonia
Sun 20 Aug, Sun 17 Sep, Sun 15 Oct

More details - Dolgellau Farmers Market
A lively market with a variety of stalls including local foods and crafts. Location: Eldon Square, Dolgellau LL40 1PS
Dolgellau Southern Snowdonia
Sun 19 Nov, Sun 17 Dec

More details - Trail 10k Wales
Taking place on 3rd September 2017 Trail 10k Wales is the latest addition to the event roster at Run. Coed y Brenin. Adding to the successful Trail...
Coed y Brenin Visitor Centre (NRW) Ganllwyd, Dolgellau, Gwynedd
Sun 3 Sep

More details - Coed y Brenin Trail Duathlon
From the organisers of the UK’s most exciting Adventure Triathlon Series, Always Aim High Events presents the Coed y Brenin Trail Duathlon. The...
Coed y Brenin Visitor Centre (NRW) Ganllwyd, Dolgellau, Gwynedd
Sun 12 Nov

More details - Bryn Gwern - Open Garden for NGS
Sloping 2 acre garden in the hills overlooking Dolgellau with views to Cader Idris, originally wooded but redesigned to enhance its natural features...
Bryn Gwern, Gwynedd
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Barmouth Kite Festival
The 2017 event will be held on Saturday 8th July and Sunday 9th July; it will be held on the beach opposite the lifeboat station.
Barmouth Beach Barmouth, Gwynedd
Sat 8 Jul and Sun 9 Jul

More details - Mawddach Paddlesports Festival
This is a 2-day festival of races for canoes and rafts, with opportunities for novices to try canoeing rowing and stand-up paddle-boarding along with...
Barmouth/Abermaw Southern Snowdonia
Sat 15 Jul and Sun 16 Jul

More details - Volunteer in the CAT Woodland
Come and volunteer in the woodlands on Wednesdays! Next up: A practical day to help the Team at CAT to build a boardwalk in our beautiful woodlands....
Centre For Alternative Technology Llwyngwern Quarry, Pantperthog, Machynlleth, Powys
Wed 28 Jun

More details - Talk at CAT - Cambrian Wildwood Project
We are extremely excited to host Simon Ayres from the Wales Wild Land Foundation to talk about the charity’s main project - The Cambrian Wildwood. ...
Centre For Alternative Technology Llwyngwern Quarry, Pantperthog, Machynlleth, Powys
Tue 4 Jul

More details - Model Railways Exhibition
The Corris Railway Society’s Model Railway Exhibition at The Plas, Machynlleth SY20 8ER. Come along and spend a few hours looking at the...
Corris Steam Railway & Museum Station Yard, Corris, Machynlleth, Powys
Sat 26 Aug and Sun 27 Aug

More details - Monday Music Unplugged
Every Monday at St John’s Hall Gallery in Barmouth there is an acoustic music night with a folk bias. It is an evening for people who like to...
St John’s Hall Gallery, St Johns Hill, Barmouth
Today, Mon 3 Jul, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Mon 24 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Mon 7 Aug

More details - Exhibition: Fragments of Barmouth and Devon
Most of the paintings in this exhibition are recent. Although Barnes has been closely associated with Barmouth for many years, his previous...
St John’s Hall Gallery, St Johns Hill, Barmouth
Tue 27 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Tue 4 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Tue 11 Jul to Sun 16 Jul, Tue 18 Jul to Sun 23 Jul, Tue 25 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sun 6 Aug, Tue 8 Aug

More details - Exhibition: Times, Places and Dreams - Paintings by Keith Durrant
Recent acrylic on canvas paintings by Keith Durrant of both Mid and North Wales, landscapes, aviation and marine subjects.
St John’s Hall Gallery, St Johns Hill, Barmouth
Tue 4 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Tue 11 Jul to Sun 16 Jul, Tue 18 Jul to Sun 23 Jul, Tue 25 Jul to Sun 30 Jul

More details - Exhibition: Fragments of Barmouth and Devon
Most of the paintings in this exhibition are recent. Although Barnes has been closely associated with Barmouth for many years, his previous...
St John’s Hall Gallery, St Johns Hill, Barmouth
Wed 9 Aug

More details - Richard Digance in Concert plus support.
RICHARD DIGANCE IN CONCERT plus support from THE BROADSIDE BOYS FAIRBOURNE VILLAGE HALL SATURDAY 29 JUNE 2017 Saturday 29 July sees the return...
Fairbourne Village Hall, Beach Road, Fairbourne, Gwynedd, .
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Esgair Angell - Open Garden for NGS
The garden extends to over 2 acres bounded by the R Angell, within the Dovey Forest and Snowdonia National Park. Around the central lake, which...
Esgair Angell, Machynlleth
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Llanbedr Beer Festival
Once again we will be offering a wide range of beers from North and Mid Wales and cider as well. Location: Ty Mawr Hotel, Llanbedr LL45 2NH
Llanbedr Llanbedr, Gwynedd
Fri 15 Sep and Sat 16 Sep

More details - Victorian Train Experience
The Talyllyn Railway is probably alone in still being able to run its complete original passenger train dating from the 1860s, and invites you to...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Thu 29 Jun, Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Mon 7 Aug, Mon 14 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Mon 28 Aug

More details - Teddy Bears' Picnic
Children, their teddies and their families can take any of our first 3 trains to be at Abergynolwyn Station in time for a fun-filled teddy bears...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Fish & Chip Train
The Fish and Chip Special takes you on a steam train trip through spectacular Snowdonia before returning to King’s Cafe for a British...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Fri 18 Aug, Fri 25 Aug

More details - Race The Train! 34th Annual Race
This unique event is a must for all multi - terrain runners. Many competitors return regularly to try and better their performance or just beat that...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Beer and BBQ Evening Train
This evening train will depart from Wharf station at 7:30pm and take you steaming through the scenic Fathew Valley to the perfect pint. While you...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Tue 22 Aug

More details - Peter Sam's Party!
Peter Sam’s special train will leave Tywyn Wharf station for Abergynolwyn at 9.45am. Take part in a family “Spot Peter Sam” competition up and down...
Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway Gorsaf Wharf Station, Tywyn, Gwynedd
Thu 24 Aug

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk