Search

What's on around Falkirk

Today to Sun 28 Mar, closest first.
Coronavirus: Do check with venue for Cancellations

Information Lecture: Help and Healing on the Spiritual Path

Details
Information Lecture:  Help and Healing on the Spiritual Path THE PHYSICAL LECTURES ARE POSTPONED FOR NOW DUE TO THE PRESENT SITUATION, BUT WE ARE OFFERING THEM OVER THE PHONE INSTEAD SO PLEASE RING TO ARRANGE A SUITABLE TIME.
Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, 201 Ingram St. Glasgow G1 1DQ
Sun 14 Mar, Sun 4 Apr, Sun 25 Apr

Hug (Film)

Details
Hug is the final film in the #DontStopTheFlames film series created by Tricky Hat and The Flames. Hug features Flames from Scotland and Japan and explores human connection.
Virtual Event
Fri 5 Mar, Mon 5 Apr

Doc Film: The phenomenon Bruno Groening - His words banish illness. - Postponed

Details
Doc Film: The phenomenon Bruno Groening - His words banish illness. DATE & VENUE TO BE CONFIRMED AS ORIGINAL HAD TO BE POSTPONED The film, “The Phenomenon Bruno Groening - In the footsteps of the miracle healer”, shows the events surrounding Bruno Groening.
The Open Door Community Centre 420 Morningside Road EH10 5HY
Sun 14 Mar

A Sense of Place and Earth Shaker

Details
A Sense of Place and Earth Shaker March sees joint exhibitions at The Scottish Gallery by Michael McVeigh, who until recently worked in Edinburgh as a street artist, even being known as a cult figure by the city’s groups on nights
The Scottish Gallery, 16 Dundas Street, Edinburgh EH3 6HZ
Thu 4 Mar to Sat 27 Mar

Archie Brennan: Tapestry Goes Pop!

Details
Pop artist, weaver, bodybuilder and former Mr Scotland, Archie Brennan changed the course of modern weaving and is considered one of the greatest unrecognised pop artists of the twentieth century.
Dovecot Studios, 10 Infirmary Street, Edinburgh EH1 1LT
Fri 26 Mar, Sat 27 Mar, Mon 29 Mar, and more dates until Sat 22 May, Mon 24 May

Portobello Market in March . . .

Details
The Portobello Market returns on Saturday 6th March in Brighton Park, from 9:30am to 1:30pm. As restrictions remain in place, this market will again consist of food retail only.
Brighton Park, Brighton Place, Portobello, Edinburgh EH15 1LJ
Sat 6 Mar

Things to do in Falkirk