What's On In and Around Grimsby

Today to Thu 4 Aug, by distance closest first. Page 2

'Tennyson's Cornwall and Idylls of the King

More
Society for Lincolnshire History & Archaeology (SLHA) Saturday July 9th 2022 at 3.00pm Annual Brackenbury Lecture organised jointly with the Tennyson Society ‘Tennyson’s Cornwall and Idylls...
Raithby Chapel, Raithby Hall, Spilsby PE23 4DW
Sat 9 Jul

The Elton John Show- New Theatre Royal Lincoln

More
Get ready Lincoln because The Elton John Show is coming for one night and one night only to raise the roof of New Theatre Royal on Friday 22nd July.
Clasketgate, Lincoln LN2 1JJ
Fri 22 Jul

Family History Help

More
Family History Help - Every Thursday Find out about your family history using the resources available in our archives and online databases. FREE, but booking is necessary.
Lincoln Central Library Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EZ
Today, Thu 14 Jul, and more dates until Thu 1 Sep

Learn My Way

More
Join our free basic IT beginner’s course. Advance booking with staff is advisable.
Lincoln Central Library Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EZ
Fri 8 Jul, Fri 15 Jul, and more dates until Fri 2 Sep

Summer Reading Challenge - Gadgeteers

More
The Summer Reading Challenge 2022 - meet the Gadgeteers! Saturday 9th July - Saturday 10th September This summer, children aged 4-11 can visit the Library and get involved in a science and...
Lincoln Central Library Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EZ
Sat 9 Jul, Mon 11 Jul, and more dates until Tue 6 Sep

Messy Morning - Every Monday

More
Enjoy the creativity of messy play with your child without the mess in your home! For babies, toddlers and pre-schoolers.
Lincoln Central Library Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EZ
Mon 11 Jul, Mon 18 Jul, Mon 25 Jul, Mon 1 Aug

Rhyme Time - Every Wednesday

More
Join us for Rhyme Time, sing songs, recite rhymes & create crafts. For babies, toddlers, pre-schoolers and their adults.
Lincoln Central Library Free School Lane Lincoln LN2 1EZ
Wed 13 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Wed 27 Jul

Medieval Banquet Evening

More
Back by incredible demand! Join us for an evening filled with food, merriment and entertainment! Enjoy a meal while watching our comedic jester make a fool out of himself.
Northcote Heavy Horse Centre, Great Steeping, Spilsby PE23 5PS
Sat 23 Jul

Driffield Show

More
Celebrating its 146th Show – The Driffield Show The Show with something for everyone whatever your age or interest!
Driffield Showground YO25 9DN
Wed 20 Jul and Thu 21 Jul

The Bootleg Shadows

More
All The Hits and More ! A Must-See Concert Tribute to the World’s Greatest Instrumental Group. The Bootleg Shadows have been entertaining audiences in theatres around the UK (and Europe) with...
The Terry O’ Toole Theatre, NK Centre, Moor Lane, North Hykeham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN69AX LN6 9AX
Sat 9 Jul

Ferry House - Open Garden for NGS

More
Newly landscaped country garden with informal cottage style planting. Colourful herbaceous borders with a variety of perennials.
Ferry House, Selby YO8 6DH
Sat 9 Jul

The Vines - Open Garden for NGS

More
This spacious 1¾ acre English country garden is traditionally planted with varied herbaceous borders of perennials, shrubs and climbers.
The Vines, York YO42 4RS
Sun 17 Jul

Seasonal Sunday Lunch

More
Seasonal Sunday Lunch A Special Sunday Lunch Whether it’s for a birthday with a loved one, to mark a special occasion, or just to relax in style and enjoy a lovely experience at Carlton Towers, our sumptuous Sunday
Carlton Towers, High Street, Carlton, North Yorkshire DN14 9LZ
Sun 10 Jul

5a High Street - Open Garden for NGS

More
Manicured lawns are the foil for this plantsman's garden. Vistas lead past succulents to tropical areas and vibrant herbaceous beds.
5a High Street, Sutton-on-Trent NG23 6QA
Sun 31 Jul

Annual Butterfly Release - Butterfly Hospice Boston

More
Remember your loved ones in a unique and special way by releasing a butterfly in their memory at our Annual Butterfly Release.
The Butterfly Hospice Rowan Way Boston Lincolnshire PE21 9DH
Sun 17 Jul

Morton Nurseries - Open Garden for NGS

More
A young garden in an open, exposed site started in 2013 by avid plant lovers Gill and Gayle. Flowing walkways through large informal mixed borders with some unusual plants.
Morton Nurseries, Retford DN22 8HE
Sun 17 Jul

Summer Family Activities

More
Everyone is welcome to ‘design & make’ in our weekly family friendly workshops. All sessions run from 10am-2pm and are bookable in 30 minute slots (feel free to stay as long as you want to finish...
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Tue 26 Jul, Tue 2 Aug, and more dates until Tue 30 Aug

Heckington Show

More
Held on the last full weekend in July, nothing quite matches Heckington Show for the relaxed way that it combines the intimacy of a village show with the expectation of the national stage.
The Showground, Boston Road, Heckington NG34 9RA
Sat 30 Jul and Sun 31 Jul

Benchmarks

More
This is a comedy written by Bob Hartwell who is a published author. It concerns the stories of 6 characters as their lives intertwine when they visit a park bench.
Hunmanby Community centre YO14 0NS
Thu 14 Jul to Sat 16 Jul

Floral Media - Open Garden for NGS

More
A beautifully well maintained country garden. Beds overflowing with a variety of roses, shrubs and flowers.
Floral Media, Newark NG23 6AQ
Sat 30 Jul

Things to do in Grimsby