Search

Around Knebworth

Today to Thu 9 Jan 2020, closest first.

More
Joy to the World could be one of the Carols we aren’t singing in this concert but, as a carol, it personifies Christmas and the religious celebration that comes with it.
St. Martin’s Church, Knebworth
Sat 14 Dec

More
Fill your festive stockings on Saturday 14th December at the Stevenage Christmas Craft Fair! The Stevenage Mayor and your favourite Beauty and the Beast characters will be opening the Stevenage...
Stevenage Town Centre
Sat 14 Dec

More
Tunnel through time to the world of the Romans - with a visit to Welwyn Roman Baths. You can’t take a hot bath any more - the boiler went out about 1,800 years ago when the Romans left!
Welwyn Roman Baths, Welwyn Bypass, Hertfordshire,

More
National Trust property: Shaw’s Corner - open to the public. Please see National Trust website for details.
Ayot St Lawrence, near Welwyn,

More
Located in Stanborough Park, do you have the head for heights to take on the 30ft Hawks View high ropes course? Or perhaps the Monkey Trail at just 10ft high will bring out the ape in you.
Stanborough Park North

More
Come and join us as we celebrate the Christmas season with a beautiful and varied programme of orchestral and choral music in a fine church in the town centre.
St Francis Church, Church Road, Welwyn Garden City
Sat 14 Dec

More
Live Music at Singers at the Barn, Barn Theatre, Handside Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Herts AL8 6ST on Sunday 5th January 2020.
Barn Theatre Club Room, Handside Lane, Welwyn Garden City
Sun 5 Jan 2020, Sun 2 Feb 2020, Sun 1 Mar 2020

More
For babies aged newborn to 12 months. Come and join Music Bugs St Albans & South Herts for a magical Christmas event to celebrate your child’s first Christmas.
Hall Grove, Welwyn Garden City
Sat 21 Dec

More
Join us for our candlelit Carol service with traditional poems, readings and music Always one of the most memorable nights of the year our candlelit Carol service is a chance to celebrate the
St John’s Church, Brocket Road, Lemsford, Hertfordshire AL8 7TR
Sun 15 Dec

More
The Christmas story told in Readings and Carols interspersed with additional beautiful anthems sung by our accomplished choir.
St John’s Church, Brocket Road, Lemsford, Hertfordshire
Sun 15 Dec

More
A traditional Christmas Eve Communion (Eucharist) Service with Carols. St Johns Midnight Mass starts a little earlier than many at 10:30 giving you plenty of time to get back and put the turkey in...
St John’s Church, Brocket Road, Lemsford, Hertfordshire
Tue 24 Dec

More
The Crib service is our Nativity Service - especially for children, families and the young at heart. There’s a short talk and fun carols, culminating with the baby Jesus being laid in the crib.
St John’s Church, Brocket Road, Lemsford, Hertfordshire
Tue 24 Dec

More
Come to our fun Christmas Day Family Service with a difference. Request your favourite Carols and and we’ll also chat about our presents and what they mean to us!
St John’s Church, Brocket Road, Lemsford, Hertfordshire
Wed 25 Dec

More
Welcome to our eighteenth century working watermill and museum set in an attractive riverside setting.
Mill Green Mill & Museum, Bush Hall Lane, Mill Green, Hatfield

More
24 November 2019 – 2 February 2020 Explore the history and character of Welwyn Garden City through photography. See if you can recognise familiar landmarks from the town.
Mill Green Mill & Museum Bush Hall Lane Mill Green Hatfield
Today, Sun 15 Dec, Tue 17 Dec to Thu 19 Dec, Sun 22 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Tue 31 Dec, Thu 2 Jan 2020, Sun 5 Jan 2020, Tue 7 Jan 2020 to Thu 9 Jan 2020, Sun 12 Jan 2020, Tue 14 Jan 2020 to Thu 16 Jan 2020, Sun 19 Jan 2020, Tue 21 Jan 2020 to Thu 23 Jan 2020

More
Hertford Museum was established in 1903 and is located in a 17th century town house with an attractive Jacobean style garden.
Hertford Museum

More
Whether you’re a seasoned knitter or just a beginner, bring your projects along to Hertford Museum. This is a chance to share ideas and patterns in a comfortable setting over a cup of tea or coffee.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain Hertford
Today

More
25th September 2019 – 14th January 2020 The Hertfordshire Regiment, a Volunteer regiment made up of ordinary civilians, saw action in Italy and Palestine and took part in the Normandy landings.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain
Today to Sat 14 Dec, Tue 17 Dec to Sat 21 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Fri 27 Dec, Sat 28 Dec, Fri 3 Jan 2020, Sat 4 Jan 2020, Tue 7 Jan 2020 to Sat 11 Jan 2020

More
Join us for Christmas crafts, singing and storytelling in our magical Christmas grotto. £4 per child, includes festive refreshments for children and parents/carer. Booking Essential.
Hertford Museum 18 Bull Plain Hertford
Tue 17 Dec

More
DJ Arvee playing the best of Bhangra, Bollywood, RnB and Hip Hop Prosecco & white chocolate truffles welcome lots more surprises on the night Dresscode: white attire optional
Osinsky’s 32 Market Place, Hitchin
Fri 27 Dec

More
Come and kick off your Christmas festivities with Hertford Choral Society and the Hertford St Andrew School Choir.
All Saints’ Church, Queens Road, Hertford
Sat 14 Dec

More
The festive season is officially upon us and The Galleria are thrilled that Santa will be parking up his sleigh at the Hatfield shopping centre every Saturday and Sunday from 16th November.
Unit 2 Comet Way, Hatfield
Sat 14 Dec, Sun 15 Dec, Fri 20 Dec to Tue 24 Dec

More
Residents at McCarthy and Stone’s Edward House Retirement Living Plus development on Pegs Lane in Hertfordshire are inviting locals to join them in getting into the Christmas spirit, with a live
Edward House, Pegs Lane, Hertford, Hertfordshire
Today

More
A social group for anyone who likes to knit, crochet or stitch. We meet at the Balcony Bar, Venue 360, Gypsy Lane, Luton, LU1 3JH.
We meet at the Balcony Bar, Venue 360, Gypsy Lane, Luton
Wed 8 Jan 2020

More
Located at Central Square at The Mall is the Nutcracker Grotto! Open from Saturday 23rd November and right through until Christmas eve, children can meet Father Christmas and the toy workshop elves...
The Mall Luton Bedfordshire
Tue 24 Dec

Things to do in Knebworth