< Search

What's On Knottingley

What's On Knottingley

Today to 27 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Little Eden - Open Garden for NGS
Plant lovers’ small hidden oasis of unusual, tender, exotic and tropical plants in the midst of large housing estate. Trellis and archway...
Little Eden, Castleford
Sun 23 Jul, Sun 20 Aug

More details - Pontefract Races - The Art of Racing Race Day (Part 1)
This is a day not to be missed with some brilliant action on the track! This raceday also welcomes our inaugural ‘The Art of Racing Raceday’ –...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Mon 3 Jul

More details - Pontefract Races - The Art of Racing Race Day (Part 2)
This is a day not to be missed with some brilliant action on the track featuring the Listed Weatherbys Pipalong Stakes! There’s an impressive role of...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Tue 11 Jul

More details - Pontefract Races - Beer Festival!
Once again, it’s time to dust off your Red Shirt and head down to Ponte to enjoy our final evening race meeting of the season. To celebrate,...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Fri 21 Jul

More details - Pontefract Races - Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival Family Day
Sundays are extremely special at Pontefract – it truly is a day for the entire family to come together. With a huge range of activities including a...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Pontefract Races - Ladies Day
The glitz and the glamour of Ladies Day comes to Pontefract! With a free buttonhole and glass of bubbly to the first 500 ladies in the Premier...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Wed 9 Aug

More details - Pontefract Races - The Sunday Service Raceday!
This Family Day is The Sunday Service Raceday! There’ll be zones to offer racegoers the chance to engage with different parts of the...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Sun 20 Aug

More details - Pontefract Races - Throwback Thursday!
Afternoon horse racing - a great day out for the whole family with 7 great races! Post a picture of your favourite Pontefract memory on one of our...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Thu 21 Sep

More details - Pontefract Races - Throwback Thursday!
Afternoon horse racing - a great day out for the whole family with 7 great races! Post a picture of your favourite Pontefract memory on one of our...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Thu 28 Sep

More details - Pontefract Races - Beat The Monday Blues Raceday
Afternoon horse racing - a great day out for the whole family with 7 great races! Book tickets for this raceday before the end of September and...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Mon 9 Oct

More details - Pontefract Races - Season Finale
Afternoon horse racing - a great day out for the whole family with 7 great races! On the track we feature the Listed totepool EBF Silver Tankard...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Mon 23 Oct

More details - Pontefract Model Railway Exhibition
Model Railway Exhibition presented by Normanton & Pontefract RMS. Eighteen quality layouts covering all the popular scales and eras. Full trade...
NEW College, Park Lane, Pontefract
Sat 27 Jan 18 and Sun 28 Jan

More details - Savage Beast proudly presents CASTLEFORD COMIC CON
This is a comic convention style event, with trader tables, on stage competitions, (costume contests) displays and attractions, (sci fi and movie...
Castleford Civic Centre
Sat 22 Jul

More details - Ackworth Steam Rally
The Ackworth Steam Rally. Being a popular event for many years, 2017 is arguably going to be the best one yet! Located on Water Tower Field on...
Location Ackworth Water Tower A628 Ackworth Road
Sat 15 Jul and Sun 16 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 28 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Wed 12 Jul to Sun 16 Jul, Wed 19 Jul to Sun 23 Jul, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Harrison's Garden
Nostell looks after a very special clock made by local inventor, John Harrison. In 2017, this handcrafted masterpiece is 300 years old and to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 28 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Behind the scenes Stables tours
Learn all about the Winn family’s love of horses and the hidden areas of the stable block that visitors don’t normally see. Join a...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 29 Jun, Thu 27 Jul, Thu 24 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 29 Jun, Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 30 Jun, Fri 7 Jul, Fri 14 Jul, Fri 21 Jul, Fri 28 Jul, Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkrun
Join in this free weekly 5km timed run through the parkland, which is open to everyone, free, safe and easy to take part in. People of every ability...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 1 Jul, Sat 8 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sat 22 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sat 5 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Happy 10th birthday to Wakefield District Cycle Forum
Join in the celebrations for our partners, Wakefield District Cycle Forum, who turn 10 this year! Pop down to have a go at cycle skills, join led...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Beginners running group
Join our qualified Run England ’Leaders in Running Fitness’ every Monday evening to gradually build your fitness and confidence in...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 3 Jul, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Mon 24 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Mon 7 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Ackworth Juniors Runners Club
Have an aspiring runner in your family aged 4-9' Come and join Ackworth Junior Runners for running fun and games on the vistas. Meeting every...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 3 Jul, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Mon 24 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Mon 7 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nights
Fancy something a little different for a Friday night' For the second of our Nostell Nights for adults only, we’ll be joined by artists,...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 14 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk