Search

What's On Knottingley

What's On Knottingley

Today to 18 Sep 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Liquorice Fields of Pontefract
Heritage Open Day: Visit the oldest liquorice field and plants in Pontefract. Where John Betjeman wrote the poem-liquorice fields of Pontefract. Hear...
Narrow Beck House, Knottingley Road, Pontefract
Sat 9 Sep

More details - Pontefract Town Hall
Heritage Open Day: Guided tour of the Town Hall, Assembly Rooms, Nelson Room & De Lacy Room
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council, Town Hall, Bridge Street, Pontefract
Fri 8 Sep and Sat 9 Sep

More details - Conservative Club
Heritage Open Day: Long established club in the centre of town with many facilities including snooker. Tea and coffee will be available along with...
Conservative Association, 11A Market Place, Pontefract
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - St Giles Church
Heritage Open Day: Recently renovated church on site of Norman chapel. The nave has a 14th century columned arcade and a 16th century ceiling. The...
St. Giles Church, Market Place, Pontefract
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Pinhole Camera and Friarwood Valley Gardens
Heritage Open Day: Visit the Valley Gardens with newly planted Rose Gardens and new children’s playground and outdoor stage. The Valley Gardens...
Friarwood Valley Gardens, Pontefract
Sat 9 Sep

More details - The Crescent Cinema
Heritage Open Day: An opportunity to see one of Pontefract’s hidden gems. The Crescent Cinema has been closed for 24 years and is a time...
Liquorice Way, Pontefract
Fri 8 Sep and Sat 9 Sep

More details - St Michael's Church
Heritage Open Day: A mid Victorian village church built by local benefactors with beautiful stained glass windows and depictions of St Michael in...
St Michaels Church, Carleton Road, Pontefract
Sat 9 Sep

More details - St Mary's Church Open Day
Heritage Open Day: Our wonderful hidden gem, St Mary’s has been sympathetically refurbished over the last year and is once again open for...
St. Marys Church, Birkin, Knottingley
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Minden House, The Barracks ,
Heritage Open Day: Tour of the Barracks which was the home of the Yorkshire Rifles and Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. There will also be a power...
Allied Business Solutions, The Barracks, Wakefield Road, Pontefract
Sat 9 Sep

More details - Ledston Hall Grounds
Heritage Open Day: Access to external hall and grounds.
Hall Lane, Ledston, Castleford
Sat 9 Sep

More details - Ackworth School
Heritage Open Day: Originally a Thomas Coram foundling hospital, the site was purchased by the Society of Friends in the 1770s for the establishment...
Ackworth School, Pontefract Road, Ackworth, Pontefract
Thu 7 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Heritage Open Day: Historic country house hotel dating back to 1673. Now a country house hotel with many original features. Visit the site. Tea and...
Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, Thorpe Lane, Badsworth, Pontefract
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Sherburn in Elmet Craft & Food Festival
The Craft and Food Festival, 26th – 28th August 2017 – Open 10am until 5pm daily Sherburn in Elmet is holding the first, in what will be an annual...
Eversley Park, Low Street, Sherburn in Elmet, Leeds
Sat 26 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - St Aidan's Walking Dragline
Heritage Open Day: Come and see the largest preserved walking dragline excavator in Western Europe, built in 1948. Open for viewing plus models and...
St Aidan’s Open Cast Coal Site, Astley Lane, Swillington, Leeds
Sat 9 Sep and Sun 10 Sep

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Summer holidays
Join us every weekday for family fun over the summer. From campfire cooking and water play to wild art and crafts inspired by Nostell’s...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today to Fri 25 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Fri 1 Sep

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Ackworth Juniors Runners Club
Have an aspiring runner in your family aged 4-9' Come and join Ackworth Junior Runners for running fun and games on the vistas. Meeting every...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Beginners running group
Join our qualified Run England ’Leaders in Running Fitness’ every Monday evening to gradually build your fitness and confidence in...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Mucky Monday: 50 things explorers
Head to the adventure playground for nautical water play. Imagine you’re an explorer about to set sail at sea...but you need a boat! Build your...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Tue 5 Sep, Tue 12 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Tue 26 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 17 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 things Tuesday: explorers
Learn all about woodland ways and fill in number 47 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 and head out on a digital treasure hunt...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 22 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesdays
Pick up a summer of sport challenge card and see how many stamps you can collect. Get stuck into a game of volleyball and badminton on the vista and...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 23 Aug to Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep to Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep to Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep to Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep to Sun 1 Oct, Wed 4 Oct to Sun 8 Oct, Wed 11 Oct to Sun 15 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 24 Aug, Thu 31 Aug, Thu 7 Sep, Thu 14 Sep, Thu 21 Sep, Thu 28 Sep, Thu 5 Oct, Thu 12 Oct, Thu 19 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Behind the scenes Stables tours
Learn all about the Winn family’s love of horses and the hidden areas of the stable block that visitors don’t normally see. Join a...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 24 Aug, Thu 21 Sep, Thu 5 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Collections Thursdays
Nostell’s mansion is crammed full of handcrafted treasures, from Chippendale chairs to a 300-year-old clock that still ticks! Every Thursday...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 24 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More

Outdoor theatre adventure for all the family. See Wilton Park in Batley transform into Neverland…become one of Peter Pan’s Lost Boys, fly with Tinkerbell, trick a pirate-chomping crocodile, defeat the dastardly Captain Hook!

Wilton Park,Batley WF17 0RQ

Sunday and Monday 27th and 28th August 2017

More Information