Search

What's On Knottingley

What's On Knottingley

Today to 16 Nov 17 within 40 miles.

More details - A Night to Remember
On Saturday 11th November, Rhiannon Davies and the Award Winning Ackworth Choir, Outstanding Soloists and Swing Band present a concert of music...
Pontefract Town Hall, 3 Bridge Street, Pontefract
Sat 11 Nov

More details - Pontefract Races - Season Finale
Afternoon horse racing - a great day out for the whole family with 7 great races! On the track we feature the Listed totepool EBF Silver Tankard...
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Mon 23 Oct

More details - Spooky Town
Two creative forces have teamed up to create a thrilling, Halloween inspired dance show for all the family. ’Spooky Town’ is heading...
Castleford Civic Centre, Ferrybridge Road, Castleford,
Tue 24 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today to Sun 22 Oct, Wed 25 Oct to Sun 29 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Thu 26 Oct, Thu 2 Nov, Thu 9 Nov, Thu 16 Nov, Thu 23 Nov, Thu 30 Nov, Thu 7 Dec, Thu 14 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 20 Oct, Fri 27 Oct, Fri 3 Nov, Fri 10 Nov, Fri 17 Nov, Fri 24 Nov, Fri 1 Dec, Fri 8 Dec, Fri 15 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkland walk with a teatime treat
Work up an appetite on this 2.5 mile guided walk across the Nostell parkland and enjoy a scrumptious treat in the Courtyard Caf afterwards. Our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 21 Oct, Sat 18 Nov, Sat 9 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkrun
Join in this free weekly 5km timed run through the parkland, which is open to everyone, free, safe and easy to take part in. People of every ability...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 21 Oct, Sat 28 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 11 Nov, Sat 18 Nov, Sat 25 Nov, Sat 2 Dec, Sat 9 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Mucky Monday: campfire cooking
Autumn half term days are perfect for getting cosy around the campfire and cooking scrumptious, sweet treats that melt in your mouth. Head to Engine...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 23 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 Things Tuesday: bonkers for conkers
Show off your champion conker-swinging skills with number 10 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 and create fuzzy felt acorns....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 24 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 24 Oct, Tue 31 Oct, Tue 7 Nov, Tue 14 Nov, Tue 21 Nov, Tue 28 Nov, Tue 5 Dec, Tue 12 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesday
Run around and work up a sweat in the fresh air this autumn with a day of outdoor sporty activities. Challenge your friends and family to a game of...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 25 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Crafty Collections Thursday
Come inside and unleash your inner artist, creating a range of items to take home and proudly display, all inspired by Nostell and its collections....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 26 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Meet the Gardener
Learn a few secrets from Nostell’s kitchen gardener, from growing giant onions to the perfect potatoes. Join Mark in the kitchen garden for his...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 26 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Crafty Collections Friday
Come inside and unleash your inner artist, creating a range of items to take home and proudly display, all inspired by Nostell and its collections....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 27 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Spooky Saturday
Little witches and wizards are welcome at Nostell for spook-tacular family fun for Hallowe’en. Build your own woodland lair with den-building...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 28 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Should we stop the clock?
As we prepare to close the house for the season, join specialists from a range of disciplines as they debate whether we should stop the 300-year-old...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 29 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Upstairs Downstairs
Book on to this behind-the-scenes tour to see parts of the house not normally open to visitors. You’ll visit the cellars and near derelict...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 29 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Mucky Monday: catch a falling leaf
Ever wondered what goes on behind the scenes to look after Nostell’s gardens' Don your wellies for a fun family day out, and help our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 30 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 Things Tuesday: bonkers for conkers
Show off your champion conker-swinging skills with number 10 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 and create fuzzy felt acorns....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 31 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nestlings
Join us for fortnightly family fun indoors and out for your mini adventurers. Each session we’ve a different activity for under 5s. From...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 1 Nov, Wed 15 Nov, Wed 6 Dec

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Introduction to green woodworking
Join our resident green woodworking expert in the forest to learn the techniques and tools you need to carve your own wooden spatulas and spreaders....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 4 Nov, Fri 17 Nov

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Fabric badge making
Take inspiration from Nostell’s gardens to create your own fabric badge with textiles artist Amanda Woollard. Start your session with a guided...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 5 Nov

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Wire drawing
Join artist Helaina Sharpley for an introduction to her wonderful wire world and create your own wall piece inspired by the collections at Nostell....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 11 Nov

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Cushion cover embroidery
Using the collection and surroundings at Nostell as inspiration, with the artist Louise Taylor you will explore the use of hand embroidery and...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 12 Nov