< Search

What's On Leiston

What's On Leiston

Today to 27 Jul 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Thorpefest
THORPEFEST 2017, back on the East Coast for a 2nd year. The live music festival by the Sea with local and national acts, children’s...
Thorpeness Country Club, The Benthills, Thorpeness
Sat 8 Jul

More details - Friston Classics (Cars and Bikes) on the Green
Bring your veteran, vintage or classic car or bike - or just bring your friends and family along to see the classics. All types of vehicle that were...
Friston Village Green, near Saxmundham, Suffolk
Thu 6 Jul

More details - Sally Dunham Solo exhibition
Sally Dunham will be returning to the Garage Gallery in Aldeburgh on the 14th - 19th July bringing her wonderful collection of sculptures to make you...
The Garage Gallery, 152 High Street, Aldeburgh
Fri 14 Jul to Wed 19 Jul

More details - Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach - Nightjar Walk
Join our Ranger for an evening walk around Dunwich Heath to search for the elusive and mysterious Nightjar. Learn more about these unusual birds...
Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach, Dunwich, Saxmundham,
Wed 5 Jul

More details - Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach - A Walk with the Ranger
Join the Ranger for a two hour guided walk exploring the rich and varied wildlife of Dunwich Heath. Our ’Ranger Walks’ give a unique...
Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach, Dunwich, Saxmundham,
Wed 12 Jul, Wed 6 Sep

More details - Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach - 50 Things Family Activities
Come and enjoy some 50 Things to do before you are 11 3/4 activities at Dunwich Heath. Experience many activities, like bug hunting, geocaching and...
Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach, Dunwich, Saxmundham,
Sat 22 Jul, Sun 23 Jul, Wed 26 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Sat 5 Aug, Sun 6 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Sat 12 Aug, Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Sat 26 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sun 3 Sep

More details - Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach - Bird Ringing Demonstrations
See up close the birds which can be found on Dunwich Heath. Waveney Bird Club will be on site and ringing the birds caught that morning. This gives a...
Dunwich Heath: Coastal Centre and Beach, Dunwich, Saxmundham,
Tue 25 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Rendham Village Fete
Great family day out. Arena attractions include Heavy Horses;Dog agility display; Classic cars;the famous Rendham Mummers new play-"Oh we do love to...
Grove Farm Meadow,Saxmundham Rd, Rendham, Saxmundham
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Traditional Music Session
The session is a traditional Suffolk one with entertaining local tunes & songs( no music or words!) Audience members very welcome. Visiting musicians...
The Ship Inn, School Road, Blaxhall
Wed 26 Jul, Wed 23 Aug

More details - Outdoor Cinema screening Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Now stand aside you worthy adversary it is time to tell you that we are screening Monty Python and the Holy Grail within Framlingham Castles walls....
Framlingham Castle
Fri 30 Jun

More details - Green Lane House - Open Garden for NGS
A half acre garden created in 1995 with views over Orfordness. A terrace with perennials and formal croquet lawn gives way to fruit trees in rough...
Green Lane House, Woodbridge
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Orford Castle Guided tours
Join us for a guided tour of Orford Castle as we explore the fascinating history of the Castle and King Henry II peel back the layers of history, and...
Orford Castle, Orford, Woodbridge
Fri 30 Jun, Fri 7 Jul, Fri 14 Jul, Fri 21 Jul, Fri 28 Jul

More details - Orford Ness National Nature Reserve - Access for All Trailer Bus
A trailer bus, stopping around key points on the main trail available at 10.30 and 1.30. A trailer bus, stopping around key points on the main trail....
Orford Ness National Nature Reserve, Quay Office, Orford Quay, Orford, Woodbridge,
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Orford Ness National Nature Reserve - Bombs and Beasties July 2017 - all day guided walk
Explore this once secret site. Booking available online from 23rd May. A five minute boat ride leads to a five mile walk and talk with a ranger,...
Orford Ness National Nature Reserve, Quay Office, Orford Quay, Orford, Woodbridge,
Sat 8 Jul

More details - Old Jet Charity Market
The Old Jet Charity Market started as a Jumble Sale but has grown into something bigger. Private sellers will be selling their homewares, jumble and...
Old Jet, Bentwaters Business Parks, Rendlesham, Woodbridge
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Bentwaters Cold War Museum public open day
Visit the unique museum at the former RAF Bentwaters, housed in the former hardened wing operations command post, the only such one open to the...
Building 134, Bentwaters Parks, Rendlesham, Woodbridge
Sun 2 Jul, Sun 16 Jul

More details - Gedgrave Hall - Open Garden for NGS
There was no garden at Gedgrave until 1977. Instead, there was a grass bank and a wartime Nissen hut. With no shelter the views were terrific, but so...
Gedgrave Hall, Woodbridge
Sun 2 Jul

More details - A Midsummer Night's Dream
Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents Shakespeare’s best-loved romantic comedy. Let yourself be whisked away on a thrilling journey to the most...
Framlingham Castle (EH), Framlingham, Suffolk
Sun 16 Jul

More details - From Halesworth to the Himalayas: A Legacy of Beauty
The Chelsea School of Botanical Art presents an exhibition of botanical paintings in celebration of the bicentenary of the birth of the famous 19th...
The Halesworth Gallery, Steeple End, Halesworth
Sat 1 Jul to Wed 19 Jul

More details - 'For the Love of Flowers' - Flower Festival
A flower festival to honour the bicentenary of the birth of Joseph Hooker - director of Kew Gardens over the weekend 1st - 2nd July 2017. Flower...
St Marys Church, Steeple End Halesworth
Sat 1 Jul and Sun 2 Jul

More details - Lunchtime Recital and Picnic in the Pews
A performance of songs and duets by Veronica Downing (Soprano), Joanna Barfield (Soprano) and Alison Evans (Harpsichord). Please have a look at...
St Marys Church, Steeple End Halesworth
Wed 12 Jul

More details - Concert
A concert of music given by the Hoffmeister Ensemble, a group of professional musicians in the Suffolk area. The programme is: BEETHOVEN String...
St Mary’s Church, Halesworth
Sun 23 Jul

More details - Halesworth Brocante Antique & Vintage Market
The Halesworth Brocante has established itself as one of the busiest monthly antique and vintage markets in the area attracting buyers and sellers...
Old Print Works, Main Car Park, Halesworth,
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Sutton Hoo - Grunal Moneta at Sutton Hoo
Come and discover the skills of the coin smith! Meet Grunal Moneta and find out how hammered coins are made. Discover the coins of the Anglo-Saxons....
Sutton Hoo, Tranmer House, Sutton Hoo, Woodbridge,
Mon 10 Jul to Fri 18 Aug

More details - Sutton Hoo - Out of the Case
Get a close up look at our fantastic collection of Sutton Hoo replica treasures at an informal talk and handling session in our Exhibition Hall. Made...
Sutton Hoo, Tranmer House, Sutton Hoo, Woodbridge,
Sun 16 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk