< Search

What's On Loanhead

What's On Loanhead

Today to 27 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Charity Garden Open Day: 9 Braid Farm Road
A fabulous medium sized town garden of different styles. Cottage garden with pond. Mediterranean courtyard and colourful decked area with water...
Edinburgh ,
Sat 29 Jul and Sun 30 Jul

More details - Circa: Humans
After taking Sydney Festival by storm earlier this year, the world-renowned Circa (Beyond, Wunderkammer, Closer) return to the Edinburgh Fringe with...
Underbelly Circus Hub (Lafayette), The Meadows, Edinburgh,
Fri 4 Aug to Sat 26 Aug

More details - The Tales of Peter Rabbit and Jemima Puddle-Duck
This August, children will be enthralled by The Tales of Peter Rabbit and Jemima Puddle-Duck, performed by award-winning soprano and actress Michelle...
Underbelly Circus Hub (Beauty), The Meadows
Sat 5 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 26 Aug

More details - KIN
The boys from the smash hit Bromance are back with KIN, an innovative and exhilarating five-star show about camaraderie. KIN sees the original...
Underbelly Circus Hub (Lafayette), The Meadows
Sat 5 Aug to Sat 26 Aug

More details - Charity Garden Open Day: Dr Neil's Garden
Wonderful secluded, landscaped garden on the lower slopes of Arthur’s Seat including conifers, heathers, alpines, physic garden, herbaceous...
Duddingston Village ,
Today to Tue 11 Jul

More details - Charity Garden Open Day: Dr Neil's Garden
Wonderful secluded, landscaped garden on the lower slopes of Arthur’s Seat including conifers, heathers, alpines, physic garden, herbaceous...
Duddingston Village ,
Wed 12 Jul to Fri 14 Jul

More details - No Show
What do you expect when you go to the circus? The greatest show on earth? The glitzy smiles, the glitter of sequins, the drum rolls as performers...
summerhall
Wed 2 Aug to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Big Kid Circus
Big Kid Circus returns for 2017 with a dazzling array of fun, artistry and acrobats to dazzle and amaze. New to the show this year, is a bright and...
Penicuik Park, John Street
Tue 11 Jul and Wed 12 Jul

More details - Well Thumbed
Once upon a time when you took a classic book from the shelf it always opened at the well-thumbed mucky bits... Terry Victor is the Librarian...
Whitespace76, 76 East Cross Causeway, Edinburgh
Sat 5 Aug to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Tubular Bells For Two
Tubular Bells For Two. Artists performing: Tubular Bells For Two.: Tickets avaiable.
Queens Hall, Edinburgh
Sun 1 Oct

More details - Brutal Cessation
Brutal Cessation is a savage new play by Milly Thomas (Clique BBC3, A First World Problem and Clickbait, Theatre503) exploring violence in...
Assembly George Square (The Box), George Square
Thu 3 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Lula del Ray by Manual Cinema
After wowing all of Edinburgh with Ada/Ava in 2016, Manual Cinema return to the Fringe with another exciting UK premiere - Lula del Ray. In their...
Underbelly Med Quad (Cow Barn), Teviot Place
Wed 2 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Oskar's Amazing Adventure
Fun-loving Oskar has to run down a mountain to find a friendly animal to play with. But where are the animals? And why does he have to wait till...
13 bristo square, Edinburgh,
Wed 2 Aug to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Bonnie Prince Charlie and the Jacobites
The history of the exiled Stuart dynasty and their supporters, known as Jacobites, has held an enduring and romantic fascination for generations,...
National Museum of Scotland, Chambers Street
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - BUGS!!
Track down the mini-creatures which call the river banks home and design your own extreme bug!
24 Lanark Road
Tue 4 Jul

More details - River Dipping!!
Join us IN the river for this favourite activity!
24 Lanark Road
Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug

More details - Stick!!
101 things to do with a stick - they are awesome, no, really!
24 Lanark Road
Tue 11 Jul, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Beasts!
Discover the wild beasts who call the river home!
24 Lanark Road
Thu 20 Jul

More details - Mud!
Wear your wellies, because it’s going to be squelchy as we explore mud - and yes, that means pies and faces!
24 Lanark Road
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Water!!
Wet and wild - discover the power of water, create boats for a race over the rapids and enjoy a session of river dipping!
24 Lanark Road
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Survive!
Water, food, shelter and fire are the keys to survival, learn new skills from our wild leaders!
24 Lanark Road
Thu 3 Aug

More details - Myths and Legends
Scottish mythology is dominated by goddesses, mythic creatures, fairies and fantastical legends. Join the hunt with our Water of Leith Goddess to...
24 Lanark Road
Sun 17 Sep

More details - Survive!
Water, food, shelter and fire are the keys to survival, learn new skills from our wild leaders!
24 Lanark Road
Tue 17 Oct

More details - Rotten!!
Delve into the decomposing worlds of fungus, compost and poo! A rotten event which promises to leave you mucky!
24 Lanark Road
Thu 19 Oct

More details - Summers end
Take a trip back in time to discover how our ancestors along the Water of Leith would herald the arrival of winter - from mischievous pranks and...
24 Lanark Road
Sun 29 Oct

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk