< Search

What's On Marsworth

What's On Marsworth

Today to 22 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Pitstone Heritage Park - Open Days
Pitstone Heritage Park is open twice in August (Sunday 13th & Bank Holiday Monday 28th) so don’t miss the chance to visit the most enjoyable...
Pitstone Green Farm, Vicarage Rd. Pitstone. Nr Tring
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Ashridge Estate - Ashridge Adventurers
Join for either a morning or afternoon session of led family activities and crafts. Learn more about Ashridge’s animals and plants while...
Ashridge Estate, Moneybury Hill, Berkhamsted
Wed 26 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Mon 7 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Mon 14 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Mon 28 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - Ashridge Estate - Creatures of the Night
Join us on this night-time walk to discover creatures of the night on the Ashridge Estate. Learn exciting facts about night-time creatures, listen to...
Ashridge Estate, Moneybury Hill, Berkhamsted
Fri 4 Aug

More details - Ashridge Estate - Gentle Stroll - Hanging Coombe and Butterflies - non-bookable
Visit this less well-known area of the estate, with our knowledgeable volunteers, to see the butterflies. A chance to learn more about the history...
Ashridge Estate, Moneybury Hill, Berkhamsted
Tue 8 Aug

More details - Ashridge Estate - Big Camp at Ashridge Estate
A chance to camp for one night at Ashridge and take part in a number of different family activities. Back by popular demand, we are once again...
Ashridge Estate, Moneybury Hill, Berkhamsted
Sat 12 Aug

More details - NEW! OinkFest At Mead Open Farm
Bursting with piggy fun all summer, you won’t want to miss it! Adventure into NEW! Piggy Palace where you’ll meet and perfect porkers and pampered...
Mead Open Farm Stanbridge Road, Billington, Near Leighton Buzzard
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Buckinghamshire Family History Society Open Day and Family History Fair
Buckinghamshire’s major family history event, when all of the Society’s research libraries will be available in one place, including our...
The Grange School, Wendover Way, Aylesbury
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Roots Shoots and Leaves
an Exhibition of textiles using natural fabrics dyes and processes. Its aim is to promote ethical textile practices in the broadest sense,...
Upstairs Gallery, 268 High St, Berkhampstead,
Today to Sat 5 Aug

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 10 August in Kingsbury All Creatures Great and Small A mobile zoo is coming to town bringing along a huge range of animals form Meerkats...
Tower House, High Street
Thu 10 Aug

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 17 August in Kingsbury Lazy Hazy Summer Day How long can you ride the surf for? test out you balancing skills on the surf rodeo, enjoy...
Tower House, High Street
Thu 17 Aug

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 27 July in Market square Aylesbury Challenge your friends to a range of activities from a Bungee Run to a Pillow Bash, Wakka tube to...
Market Square Aylesbury
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 3 August in Market Square High Adrenaline arrives in Aylesbury in the form of a 90 foot Mobile Cave. Ever wanted to try you skill and...
Market Square Aylesbury
Thu 3 Aug

More details - Dunstable Downs and the Whipsnade Estate - Kite Festival
Enjoy the fantastic atmosphere as you’re bedazzled by the professional kite team’s show stopping displays. Enthusiasts from around the...
Dunstable Downs and the Whipsnade Estate, Dunstable Road, Whipsnade,
Fri 28 Jul and Sat 29 Jul

More details - Faces by Cally Trench
A unique exhibition of portraits by artist, Cally Trench, opens at Bucks County Museum on 15 July. Cally Trench’s Faces are an ever-growing...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - All That Glitters Is Not Gold – 20 Years of Treasure
This temporary exhibition celebrates 20 Years of the Treasure Act and the work of the Portable Antiquities Scheme. On display will be items of...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - The Beautiful Stitch: Textile Treasures of the Embroiderers Guild
The Embroiderers’ Guild, now settled into its new home at Bucks County Museum, owns a nationally important collection of costume and textiles from...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Bricks Britannia: The History of Britain in LEGO Bricks
22 July – 2 September Bricks Britannia is an exciting and educational exhibition documenting iconic moments in British history. 30 fantastic and...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Bricks Britannia: Thursday Museum Lates Evening Opening
MUSEUM Lates Experience the fantastic Bricks Britannia LEGO® brick exhibition in a relaxed evening opening after work. Thursdays: 27 July, 10...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 10 Aug, Thu 24 Aug

More details - Artist in Action – Cally Trench
Come and watch artist Cally Trench as she demonstrates the process of creating one of her unique portraits. Cally welcomes questions about her work...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Sat 29 Jul, Mon 31 Jul

More details - Zero City
Rock Klassix Pumping out the Rock - That’s wot they say folks
The Wheatie (Wheatsheaf) Leighton Buzzard
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Patchwork - Open Garden for NGS
¼-acre garden with lots of year-round colour, interest and perfume, particularly on opening days. Sloping site containing rockeries, 2 small ponds,...
Patchwork, Berkhamsted
Sun 20 Aug

More details - Swimming Advanced Starts & Turns for Members
Turns - Intensive Lesson for swimmers at Stage 6+ and club swimmers
Chesham Leisure Centre, White Hill, Chesham
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 24 Aug

More details - Gloriumptious Guided Trails
Get lolloping outdoors. Join our guided walks around the village that Roald Dahl lived and wrote his stories in. On our Village Trail you’ll see some...
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Today, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Biffsquiggling Bug Jars
Find out about the insects that Roald Dahl created as characters in stories. Then make your own bug jar by creating insects in their own home.
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Today

More details - Flying Friend Mobiles
Find out more about Roald Dahl’s love of birds and the countryside and make a mobile of his (or your!) favourite flying friends.
The Roald Dahl Museum, 81-83 High Street
Wed 26 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information